Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1927
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th, 25th, 26th August 1927 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 122 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 8; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresF Chester, HI Young
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 47/2 (Bell 27*, Arnott 9*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (2) 188/3 (Payton 52*, Lilley 22*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunnb DE Davies39     
WW Whysallrun out5     
W Walkerc Sullivan b DE Davies12     
WRD Paytonlbw b Mercer25     
+B Lilleyrun out3     
WA Flintrun out18     
*L Kirkc Hills b Smart2     
SJ Staplesnot out73     
F Barrattb Smart8     
TL Richmondc Bates b Mercer0     
W Voceb Arnott32     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 80 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-47, 3-70, 4-78, 5-99, 6-107, 7-121, 8-143, 9-145, 10-225 (80 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer21   5712--
Arnott9   1161--
DE Davies23   3622--
D Davies3   0140--
Smart24   9542--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesc Whysall b Staples5     
JT Bellc Staples b Richmond47     
JT Morganc Lilley b Staples3     
*T Arnottc Kirk b Staples9     
D Daviesc Lilley b Barratt19     
CC Smartc Whysall b Barratt18     
DE Daviesc Whysall b Barratt21     
JJ Hillsb Barratt1     
AH Dysonc Walker b Richmond19     
J Mercerc Gunn b Staples13     
+D Sullivannot out16     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-23, 3-47, 4-82, 5-86, 6-124, 7-126, 8-127, 9-142, 10-175 (89.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt21   4424--
Staples36   12694--
Voce16   7220--
Flint6   2120--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunnc Bates b Mercer12     
WW Whysallb Mercer92     
W Walkerb D Davies21     
WRD Paytonnot out94     
+B Lilleyc Sullivan b D Davies4     
WA Flintc Arnott b DE Davies17     
*L Kirklbw b Bates1     
SJ Staplesc Smart b Bates0     
F Barrattc Sullivan b DE Davies6     
TL Richmondc Arnott b D Davies12     
W Vocedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 89.4 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-69, 3-180, 4-192, 5-229, 6-235, 7-235, 8-242, 9-269 (89.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer21   4402--
Arnott10   1410--
DE Davies21   4442--
D Davies16.45463--
Smart6   0230--
Bates12   0522--
Morgan3   0130--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesb Voce13     
JT Bellb Barratt1     
JT Morganb Barratt31     
*T Arnottb Richmond28     
D Daviesb Barratt10     
CC Smartc Gunn b Barratt39     
DE Daviesc Barratt b Staples11     
JJ Hillsb Staples22     
AH Dysonnot out12     
J Mercerb Barratt19     
+D Sullivanb Flint7     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 73.2 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-24, 3-69, 4-82, 5-91, 6-111, 7-142, 8-163, 9-190, 10-197 (73.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt20   5475--
Staples24   7532--
Voce13   2311--
Richmond11   0331--

--> SJ Staples (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> W Voce (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> W Voce (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in County Championship matches
--> AH Dyson (1) equalled his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> AH Dyson (1) equalled his previous highest score of 19 in County Championship matches
--> WRD Payton (2) passed 17000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 62
--> WE Bates (2) passed 9000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> CC Smart (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> TL Richmond reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> SJ Staples reached 700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive