Surrey v Kent
County Championship 1926
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 24th, 26th, 27th July 1926 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 3; Kent 1
UmpiresC Charlesworth, A Nash
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 8/1 (Jeacocke 3*, Ducat 3*)
Close of play day 2No play

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingest Brooks b Shepherd27      
WH Ashdownnot out150      
J Seymourlbw b Shepherd0      
WM Leggattc Brooks b Shepherd29      
GC Collinslbw b Jardine37      
GB Leggeb Shepherd6      
+JC Hubbleb Holmes7      
*WS Cornwallisb Holmes0      
AC Wrightb Fender20      
AP Freemanc Ducat b Shepherd5      
CS Marriottb Fender8      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb)14
Total(all out, 119.3 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-42, 3-104, 4-176, 5-190, 6-208, 7-212, 8-265, 9-284, 10-303 (119.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes22   6652--
Peach25   3490--
Shepherd34   11845--
Fenley15   3310--
Jardine3   0131--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jeacockec Seymour b Wright61      
A Sandhamb Wright2      
A Ducatb Freeman30      
TF Shepherdc Leggatt b Wright15      
DR Jardinest Hubble b Marriott85      
*PGH Fenderb Hardinge5      
RJ Gregoryc Cornwallis b Collins47      
ERT Holmesb Collins22      
HA Peachb Marriott23      
S Fenleynot out3      
+EWJ Brooksc Collins b Freeman0      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 114.2 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-86, 3-111, 4-114, 5-122, 6-220, 7-261, 8-291, 9-302, 10-305 (114.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright18   6343--
Cornwallis7   0250--
Marriott31   9782--
Hardinge9   2271--
Ashdown4   0140--
Collins10   0362--

--> WH Ashdown (1) passed his previous highest score of 137 in first-class matches
--> WH Ashdown (1) passed his previous highest score of 137 in County Championship matches
--> A Jeacocke (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> DR Jardine (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 68





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive