Andhra Under-16s v Hyderabad Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1998/99 (South Zone)
VenueLoyola Public School Ground, Guntur on 26th, 27th, 28th November 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 3; Hyderabad Under-16s 5
UmpiresBM Naik, CR Vijayaraghavan
Close of play day 1Hyderabad Under-16s (1) 164/6 (Maqbool Baig 23*, Nasir Ali 15*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 153/6 (Appa Rao 0*, Sai 7*)

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+I Khaleelst Sai b Shiva Prasad251031054- 
TL Sumanst Sai b Appa Rao1852401- 
Sanjay Singhlbw b Appa Rao054-- 
*N Vishalc and b Raju054-- 
Kalyan Kumarc Gnaneswara Rao b Asadullah Khan291101201- 
Mohammad Imtiazb Appa Rao271251102- 
Maqbool Baigc Zakir Baig b Shiva Prasad351021453- 
S Nasir Alic and b Appa Rao25327311 
JS Mehtac Asadullah Khan b Shiva Prasad1109-- 
Karan Singhb Appa Rao3104-- 
S Mantrinot out2     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Suman), 2-41 (Sanjay Singh), 3-42 (Vishal), 4-73 (Khaleel), 5-109 (Kalyan Kumar), 6-128 (Mohammad Imtiaz), 7-169 (Nasir Ali), 8-174 (Mehta), 9-177 (Karan Singh), 10-184 (Maqbool Baig, 94.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju19   748112
Venkateshwarly3   090--
Appa Rao31   12465--
Shiva Prasad15.12333--
Gnaneswara Rao12   720011
Asadullah Khan8   39111
Sriharsha6   180--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Asadullah Khanc Khaleel b Sanjay Singh102320-- 
K Srinivas Raolbw b Vishal311301503- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc Khaleel b Mantri586-- 
K Zakir Baiglbw b Maqbool Baig691812604- 
B Sriharshac Mehta b Vishal186-- 
K Mahesh Singhb Mantri1863681- 
+VM Saic Khaleel b Vishal7331121- 
VVV Appa Raoc Nasir Ali b Vishal742581- 
GV Shiva Prasadc Nasir Ali b Vishal1047661- 
P Venkateshwarlyb Mantri067-- 
PAVN Rajunot out167-- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 90.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Asadullah Khan), 2-24 (Gnaneswara Rao), 3-91 (Srinivas Rao), 4-93 (Sriharsha), 5-123 (Mahesh Singh), 6-153 (Zakir Baig), 7-153 (Sai), 8-178 (Appa Rao), 9-178 (Venkateshwarly), 10-180 (Shiva Prasad, 90.4 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sanjay Singh11   3171--
Mantri16   4333--
Nasir Ali13   7130-1
Mohammad Imtiaz3   090--
Karan Singh9   2200--
Mehta6   221031
Suman5   290--
Maqbool Baig4   1101-1

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+I Khaleellbw b Raju78127190101 
TL Sumanc and b Appa Rao3069902- 
Sanjay Singhc Mahesh Singh b Gnaneswara Rao461111708- 
*N Vishalc Venkateshwarly b Appa Rao1837342- 
Kalyan Kumarnot out2344491- 
Mohammad Imtiaznot out72629-- 
Maqbool Baigdid not bat      
S Nasir Alidid not bat      
JS Mehtadid not bat      
Karan Singhdid not bat      
S Mantridid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 69 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Suman), 2-137 (Khaleel), 3-166 (Vishal), 4-186 (Sanjay Singh)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju17   251111
Venkateshwarly2   0100-1
Appa Rao23   12502--
Shiva Prasad5   0210--
Gnaneswara Rao10   3351--
Asadullah Khan5   1100--
Sriharsha1   060--
Zakir Baig4   0170--
Srinivas Rao2   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive