Bengal Under-19s v Punjab Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1998/99 (Semi-Final)
VenueElectronic Corporation of India Limited, Hyderabad on 9th, 10th, 11th December 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresPS Godbole, DK Kar
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-19s (1) 224/8 (Chatterjee 41*, Shaw 3*; 101 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab Under-19s (1) 167/4 (Yuvraj Singh 85*, Harry 23*; 80.3 overs)

Bengal Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortyc Sodhi b Dhuper2135465- 
AS Dasc Ricky b Sanwal16741192- 
AA Sikdarc Ricky b Yuvraj Singh301291374- 
SG Dasc Sanwal b Yuvraj Singh4687915- 
AA Jhunjhunwalab Sarandeep Singh1951672- 
SS Chatterjeelbw b GI Singh461621915- 
S Mitrab Harry098-- 
*Shibsagar Singhc Sodhi b Harry2742573- 
SS Lahirilbw b Sanwal818242- 
+ML Shawc Yuvraj Singh b GI Singh1854631- 
BP Singhnot out57101- 
Extras(6 lb, 10 nb)16
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Chakraborty, 9.6 ov), 2-64 (AS Das, 24.4 ov), 3-105 (Sikdar, 48.5 ov), 4-? (SG Das, 56.4 ov), 5-156 (Jhunjhunwala, 68.6 ov), 6-161 (Mitra, 72.2 ov), 7-202 (Shibsagar Singh, 89.2 ov), 8-213 (Lahiri, 94.2 ov), 9-240 (Chatterjee, 108.1 ov), 10-252 (Shaw, 110.3 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GI Singh14.32382-7
Dhuper8   0351-3
Yuvraj Singh24   9432--
Sanwal35   4812--
Sarandeep Singh18   5291--
Harry11   4202--

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Sharmac Shaw b Mitra187-- 
V Mahajanc Chatterjee b Shibsagar Singh20831113- 
Yuvraj Singhc AS Das b Lahiri134330376134 
RS Rickyc AS Das b Lahiri12129-- 
*Sanjay Kumarc Shaw b Jhunjhunwala1682922- 
H Harryb Shibsagar Singh29506231 
Sarandeep Singhb Shibsagar Singh034-- 
+AS Sodhic Mitra b Lahiri621401433- 
M Dhuperb Lahiri6912612011- 
GI Singhnot out39989141 
SK Sanwallbw b Lahiri2142572- 
Extras(10 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)30
Total(all out, 161.3 overs)422
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Sharma, 1.4 ov), 2-75 (Mahajan, 28.1 ov), 3-98 (Ricky, 37.4 ov), 4-138 (Sanjay Kumar, 66.1 ov), 5-180 (Harry, 82.4 ov), 6-181 (Sarandeep Singh, 83.3 ov), 7-263 (Yuvraj Singh, 107.4 ov), 8-353 (Sodhi, 134.1 ov), 9-378 (Dhuper, 144.5 ov), 10-422 (Sanwal, 161.3 ov)
Bengal Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BP Singh3   0120--
Mitra13   0481-8
Shibsagar Singh71   2212531-
Jhunjhunwala16   26411-

Bengal Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortylbw b Sharma2728306- 
AS Dasnot out1638493- 
AA Jhunjhunwalanot out2218285- 
AA Sikdardid not bat      
SG Dasdid not bat      
SS Chatterjeedid not bat      
S Mitradid not bat      
*Shibsagar Singhdid not bat      
SS Lahiridid not bat      
+ML Shawdid not bat      
BP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Chakraborty, 7.5 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GI Singh3   1100--
Sanwal1   080--
Sarandeep Singh2   160--
Harry2   01401-
Sanjay Kumar3   1120--
Sharma1   0121--
Ricky1   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive