Punjab Under-19s v Railways Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1998/99 (Quarter-Final)
VenueElectronic Corporation of India Limited, Hyderabad on 5th, 6th, 7th December 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresVB Mouli, R Subramanyam
Close of play day 1Railways Under-19s (1) 250/5 (Raza Ali 33*, Surendra Singh 11*)
Close of play day 2Punjab Under-19s (1) 165/2 (Yuvraj Singh 94*, Sanjay Kumar 33*; 55 overs)

Railways Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BR Dhuperc Yuvraj Singh b Mahajan8317823215- 
*AG Murtazac Yuvraj Singh b Sanwal46661087- 
KS Maityc Sodhi b Sanwal01112-- 
Balram Singhc Sodhi b Yuvraj Singh1635303- 
MH Srivastavac Ricky b Sanwal431441517- 
S Raza Alic and b Sanwal84188240111 
Surendra Singhc Sanwal b Sarandeep Singh291151294- 
OP Tiwarinot out94163-- 
SS Narangc and b Sanwal1     
SS Kalsic and b Sanwal0     
S Kaushiklbw b Sanwal1324281- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 134.4 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Murtaza, 21.4 ov), 2-106 (Maity, 25.3 ov), 3-130 (Balram Singh, 36.3 ov), 4-177 (Dhuper, 58.3 ov), 5-218 (Srivastava, 85.6 ov), 6-301 (Surendra Singh, 119.3 ov), 7-313 (Raza Ali, 120.1 ov), 8-317 (Tiwari, 120.3 ov), 9-317 (Kalsi, 128.4 ov), 10-335 (Kaushik, 134.4 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GI Singh13   3480-4
Behl7   0380--
Yuvraj Singh19   5381--
Mahajan7   481--
Harry14   4200--
Sarandeep Singh32   13591--

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Sharmac Maity b Surendra Singh28871003- 
RS Rickylbw b Narang1912-- 
Yuvraj Singhc Dhuper b Tiwari278409561325 
*Sanjay Kumarc Balram Singh b Raza Ali46961626- 
H Harrylbw b Tiwari281031424- 
V Mahajanb Tiwari1746732- 
+AS Sodhinot out2680803- 
Sarandeep Singhnot out517201- 
SK Sanwaldid not bat      
P Behldid not bat      
GI Singhdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 140 overs)454
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Ricky, 3.5 ov), 2-78 (Sharma, 24.6 ov), 3-196 (Sanjay Kumar, 65.6 ov), 4-290 (Harry, 98.3 ov), 5-384 (Mahajan, 116.2 ov), 6-444 (Yuvraj Singh, 132.4 ov)
Railways Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalsi9   140012
Narang6   13311-
Murtaza7   1270--
Surendra Singh34   71011--
Tiwari39   10763--
Srivastava9   2290-2
Kaushik5   0320--
Raza Ali22   64811-
Maity5   1250--
Balram Singh4   030033





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive