Kerala Under-19s v Tamil Nadu Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1998/99 (South Zone)
VenueVellyani Agricultural College Ground, Thiruvananthapuram on 4th, 5th, 6th October 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu Under-19s won by 8 wickets
PointsKerala Under-19s 0; Tamil Nadu Under-19s 8
UmpiresBK Sadashiva, SK Tarapore
ScorerSN Sudhir Aly
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu Under-19s (1) 15/1 (Gautham 5*, Viswanathan 6*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu Under-19s (1) 295/9 (Vikram Kumar 20*, Velmurugan 0*)

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilalc Dilip Sarathy b Jabbar25395031 
B Georgec Sathish b Jabbar9115623510- 
M Vipin Lalc Vikram Kumar b Sivaramakrishnan102231211122 
NJ Johnc Vikram Kumar b Velmurugan1132371- 
V Jayamohanb Velmurugan1412-- 
*CM Shyamrun out (Gautham->Vikram Kumar)033-- 
LT Vargheselbw b Sivaramakrishnan31815-- 
S Harikrishnanc and b Velmurugan926311- 
+P Anishc Vikram Kumar b Sivaramakrishnan032-- 
AC Antonynot out422181- 
KV Babuc Bhatia b Velmurugan12883- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 90 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Girilal, 10.6 ov), 2-217 (George, 64.3 ov), 3-240 (Vipin Lal, 74.6 ov), 4-240 (John, 75.6 ov), 5-241 (Shyam, 76.5 ov), 6-243 (Jayamohan, 77.5 ov), 7-245 (Varghese, 82.1 ov), 8-245 (Anish, 82.4 ov), 9-257 (Harikrishnan, 87.5 ov), 10-269 (Babu, 90 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhatia8   138012
Sathish6   11201-
Jabbar20   2652--
Sivaramakrishnan27   6643--
Velmurugan26   5724--
Viswanathan3   0110--

Tamil Nadu Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Dilip Sarathyc Vipin Lal b Antony078-- 
V Gauthamc Anish b Shyam42981445- 
*SS Viswanathanlbw b Varghese37881213- 
R Subhash Rajc John b Babu571682058- 
J Harieshc John b Shyam2255462- 
R Sathishc John b Shyam2231392- 
R Bhatiac Vipin Lal b Shyam052-- 
V Sivaramakrishnanc Babu b Antony58821119- 
T Jabbarrun out (John->Shyam)2541453- 
+Vikram Kumarc Vipin Lal b Antony2943604- 
K Velmurugannot out31125-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 104.3 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dilip Sarathy, 1.2 ov), 2-86 (Viswanathan, 30.2 ov), 3-92 (Gautham, 33.3 ov), 4-122 (Hariesh, 49.3 ov), 5-163 (Sathish, 61.1 ov), 6-163 (Bhatia, 61.6 ov), 7-246 (Subhash Raj, 87.6 ov), 8-253 (Sivaramakrishnan, 90.1 ov), 9-283 (Jabbar, 97.2 ov), 10-309 (Vikram Kumar, 104.3 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babu24   4721-2
Shyam31   6994--
Varghese23   7461--
Harikrishnan13   4350--

Kerala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilalst Vikram Kumar b Velmurugan471401493- 
B Georgec Gautham b Sivaramakrishnan194246-1 
M Vipin Lalb Velmurugan1031331- 
LT Varghesec Gautham b Jabbar1457632- 
V Jayamohanrun out (Bhatia->Vikram Kumar)798-- 
*CM Shyamc Dilip Sarathy b Velmurugan1849473- 
NJ Johnc Vikram Kumar b Jabbar111715-- 
S Harikrishnanc Hariesh b Velmurugan1322351- 
+P Anishb Jabbar055-- 
AC Antonynot out21113-- 
KV Babuc Viswanathan b Velmurugan012-- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 63.3 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (George, 11.6 ov), 2-58 (Vipin Lal, 20.3 ov), 3-91 (Varghese, 41.2 ov), 4-98 (Jayamohan, 44.2 ov), 5-104 (Girilal, 49.1 ov), 6-116 (John, 54.2 ov), 7-134 (Shyam, 57.5 ov), 8-135 (Anish, 58.5 ov), 9-147 (Harikrishnan, 63.2 ov), 10-147 (Babu, 63.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhatia9   0260-3
Sathish3   160--
Sivaramakrishnan17   6311--
Jabbar12   1333--

Tamil Nadu Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Bhatiac Anish b Babu2225441- 
+Vikram Kumarc Shyam b Babu91630-- 
*SS Viswanathannot out2828542- 
R Subhash Rajnot out3632514- 
KC Dilip Sarathydid not bat      
V Gauthamdid not bat      
J Harieshdid not bat      
R Sathishdid not bat      
V Sivaramakrishnandid not bat      
T Jabbardid not bat      
K Velmurugandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 nb, 5 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 16.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Vikram Kumar, 5.2 ov), 2-38 (Bhatia, 7.3 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babu8   0422-5
Antony1   0801-
Varghese4   02403-
Shyam3   02801-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive