Andhra Under-19s v Kerala Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1998/99 (South Zone)
VenueVizzy Stadium, Vizianagram on 15th, 16th, 17th September 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-19s 5; Kerala Under-19s 3
UmpiresVN Kulkarni, R Subramanyam
Close of play day 1Kerala Under-19s (1) 172 all out
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-19s (1) 245/9

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilalc and b Singh592583153-  
B Georgeb Venugopal Rao528225071  
J Johnc Taher Hussain b Venugopal Rao1762401-  
M Vipin Lalc Khan b Venugopal Rao618281-  
V Jayamohanc and b Appa Rao01018--  
*CM Shyamb Khan1039462-  
LT Varghesec Vikram Verma b Venugopal Rao930451-  
S Harikrishnanlbw b Venugopal Rao92733--  
+P Anishnot out025--  
AC Antonyb Venugopal Rao011--  
KV Babub Venugopal Rao021--  
Extras(7 b, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 90 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (George, 27.1 ov), 2-96 (John, 43.4 ov), 3-108 (Vipin Lal, 49.4 ov), 4-115 (Jayamohan), 5-136 (Shyam, 65.3 ov), 6-155 (Varghese, 80.1 ov), 7-172 (Girilal, 88.4 ov), 8-172 (Harikrishnan, 89.1 ov), 9-172 (Antony, 89.4 ov), 10-172 (Babu, 90 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan13   4301-3
Ayappa Swamy2   0170--
Shaik Hussain4   180--
Vikram Verma11   3230--
Appa Rao21   6351--
Mohammad Faiq6   1120--
Singh11   3141--
Venugopal Rao22   12267--

Andhra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainlbw b Varghese34781164-  
J Sarkarc Varghese b Antony810102-  
VVV Appa Raoc Vipin Lal b Varghese1956793-  
NM Khanc Anish b Harikrishnan6815419591  
*Y Venugopal Raob Shyam1112151-  
BBK Singhc and b Harikrishnan621681808-  
S Rajkiranrun out (Shyam)63233--  
Shaik Hussainc Harikrishnan b Shyam0107--  
TK Ayappa Swamyb Shyam124--  
MN Vikram Vermanot out811101-  
Mohammad Faiqnot out385--  
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 88 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Sarkar, 1.5 ov), 2-71 (Appa Rao, 19.5 ov), 3-85 (Taher Hussain, 25.5 ov), 4-101 (Venugopal Rao, 29.1 ov), 5-218 (Khan, 72.4 ov), 6-229 (Singh, 73.3 ov), 7-232 (Shaik Hussain, 82.3 ov), 8-234 (Ayappa Swamy, 84.1 ov), 9-238 (Rajkiran, 85.3 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babu14   3550-2
Antony6   115123
Shyam27   6583--
Varghese10   1312-3
Harikrishnan24   9472--
John1   010--
Jayamohan5   1140--
George1   0110-2

Kerala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilallbw b Vikram Verma261251285-  
B Georgec and b Vikram Verma1538582-  
J Johnc Taher Hussain b Vikram Verma21718--  
M Vipin Lalc Sarkar b Venugopal Rao83845--  
V Jayamohanc Venugopal Rao b Vikram Verma2422304-  
*CM Shyamc and b Khan2713412612  
LT Varghesec Khan b Singh22146591-  
S Harikrishnanlbw b Vikram Verma1831312-  
+P Anishc Shaik Hussain b Vikram Verma5456666-  
AC Antonyst Taher Hussain b Vikram Verma1747564-  
KV Babunot out112--  
Extras(16 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)28
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (George, 14.4 ov), 2-49 (John, 21 ov), 3-66 (Vipin Lal, 35.2 ov), 4-70 (Girilal, 36.4 ov), 5-97 (Jayamohan, 44.2 ov), 6-142 (Shyam, 81.3 ov), 7-167 (Harikrishnan, 91.1 ov), 8-190 (Varghese, 95.1 ov), 9-235 (Anish, 109.2 ov), 10-242 (Antony, 109.5 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan15   4441-5
Ayappa Swamy2   050--
Vikram Verma39.520587--
Appa Rao12   770--
Venugopal Rao16   3551--
Singh15   6321--
Mohammad Faiq4   370--
Rajkiran6   2120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive