Andhra Under-16s v Uttar Pradesh Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (Semi-Final)
VenueMedical College Ground, Trivandrum on 9th, 10th, 11th January 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUttar Pradesh Under-16s won by 5 wickets
UmpiresTR Kashyappan, KG Lakshminarayan
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Under-16s (1) 121/3 (Malviya 15*, Dixit 0*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (2) 122/3 (Gnaneswara Rao 18*, Shankar Rao 19*; 37 overs)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srinivas Raoc SS Shukla b Upadhyay4910--  
M Sureshc Dixit b Upadhyay615361-  
AS Vermalbw b SS Shukla661088310-  
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc Malviya b Choudhary2630545-  
G Shankar Raorun out (Bhardwaj)40921804-  
K Mahesh Singhc Ashraf Ali b SS Shukla11916--  
B Sriharshab SS Shukla011--  
+T Jiteshc SS Shukla b Jaiswal31311--  
B Sri Vardhannot out830411-  
L Pattabhirammayyab SS Shukla022--  
PAVN Rajuc Faizan Khan b Jaiswal918161-  
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 224 minutes, 53.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Srinivas Rao, 2.1 ov), 2-22 (Suresh, 6.2 ov), 3-65 (Gnaneswara Rao, 15.6 ov), 4-137 (Verma, 34.3 ov), 5-143 (Mahesh Singh, 40.2 ov), 6-143 (Sriharsha, 40.3 ov), 7-147 (Jitesh, 43.1 ov), 8-163 (Shankar Rao, 48.3 ov), 9-163 (Pattabhirammayya, 48.5 ov), 10-182 (Raju, 53.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upadhyay7   1252-3
Bhardwaj6   2160--
Choudhary8   045111
SS Shukla16   0454-6

Uttar Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashraf Alib Sriharsha2109--  
SS Shuklac and b Gnaneswara Rao2147613-  
Faizan Khanlbw b Raju641101308-  
*+PP Malviyac Mahesh Singh b Sri Vardhan391151526-  
S Dixitc Jitesh b Pattabhirammayya25801174-  
S Shuklalbw b Shankar Rao01828--  
RB Elahic Sri Vardhan b Shankar Rao2867875-  
S Upadhyayc Suresh b Shankar Rao1230382-  
N Choudharylbw b Pattabhirammayya046--  
R Jaiswalnot out11115--  
N Bhardwajlbw b Shankar Rao011--  
Extras(21 b, 3 lb, 9 nb)33
Total(all out, 263 minutes, 80.4 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Ashraf Ali, 1.5 ov), 2-50 (SS Shukla, 14.4 ov), 3-117 (Faizan Khan, 35.6 ov), 4-165 (Malviya, 51.6 ov), 5-171 (S Shukla, 56.3 ov), 6-204 (Dixit, 71.1 ov), 7-216 (Elahi, 74.5 ov), 8-221 (Choudhary, 75.6 ov), 9-225 (Upadhyay, 80.3 ov), 10-225 (Bhardwaj, 80.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju7   0271--
Sriharsha6   1201--
Gnaneswara Rao18   2551--
Shankar Rao23.411294--
Sri Vardhan9   1301--
Pattabhirammayya11   4232--
Mahesh Singh6   1170-6

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srinivas Raob Bhardwaj62138--  
M Sureshc Ashraf Ali b Dixit30781153-  
AS Vermac Jaiswal b Choudhary3145573-  
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc Ashraf Ali b Jaiswal40751255-  
G Shankar Raorun out (SS Shukla)2570663-  
K Mahesh Singhc Malviya b Jaiswal31212--  
B Sri Vardhanc Upadhyay b Choudhary2810--  
B Sriharshast Malviya b Jaiswal92033--  
+T Jiteshc Upadhyay b Choudhary32022--  
PAVN Rajuc Faizan Khan b Choudhary037--  
L Pattabhirammayyanot out022--  
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 253 minutes, 57.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Srinivas Rao, 7.4 ov), 2-69 (Verma, 20.3 ov), 3-87 (Suresh, 25.2 ov), 4-140 (Shankar Rao, 43.5 ov), 5-149 (Mahesh Singh, 46.3 ov), 6-157 (Sri Vardhan, 49.1 ov), 7-158 (Gnaneswara Rao, 50.2 ov), 8-169 (Jitesh, 55.4 ov), 9-170 (Sriharsha, 56.4 ov), 10-171 (Raju, 57.2 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upadhyay8   3220-4
Bhardwaj7   1291--
SS Shukla5   0280-3
Jaiswal11   2213--
Dixit6   1211--
S Shukla1   020--

Uttar Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashraf Alic Srinivas Rao b Shankar Rao1819313-  
*+PP Malviyalbw b Sriharsha51928--  
Faizan Khanc Gnaneswara Rao b Shankar Rao32728--  
S Shuklanot out341051114-  
S Dixitc and b Gnaneswara Rao21111--  
RB Elahic Gnaneswara Rao b Pattabhirammayya3967778-  
S Upadhyaynot out1021 2-  
R Jaiswaldid not bat      
SS Shukladid not bat      
N Choudharydid not bat      
N Bhardwajdid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 2 lb)21
Total(5 wickets, 163 minutes, 44.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Malviya, 5.6 ov), 2-24 (Ashraf Ali, 6.2 ov), 3-37 (Faizan Khan, 14.3 ov), 4-48 (Dixit, 17.4 ov), 5-109 (Elahi, 38.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju3   0120--
Sriharsha5   2111--
Shankar Rao15   5332--
Pattabhirammayya6   0231--
Gnaneswara Rao7.53161--
Sri Vardhan7   3150--
Srinivas Rao1   010--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive