Andhra Under-16s v Tripura Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (Quarter-Final)
VenueAshramam Maidan, Quilon on 4th, 5th January 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by an innings and 57 runs
UmpiresSS Hazare, JN Jadeja
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 201/6 (Sriharsha 67*, Jitesh 27*; 70 overs)

Tripura Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Chowdhuryc Mahesh Singh b Raju042-- 
D Royc Jitesh b Raju2815-- 
J Bhowmikc Jitesh b Sriharsha31224-- 
RH Sahac Jitesh b Raju057-- 
RD Banikc and b Raju2732-- 
US Debbarmac Suresh b Raju624181- 
TS Saharun out (Shankar Rao)611151- 
+SS Sahac Jitesh b Raju0514-- 
U Debbarmab Gnaneswara Rao12337-- 
DS Jamatianot out532491- 
KK Chowdhuryc Raju b Gnaneswara Rao11515-- 
Extras(14 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)24
Total(all out, 120 minutes, 23.4 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (S Chowdhury, 0.4 ov), 2-6 (Roy, 2.6 ov), 3-8 (RH Saha, 4.4 ov), 4-8 (Bhowmik, 5.1 ov), 5-20 (US Debbarma, 8.6 ov), 6-31 (Banik, 10.6 ov), 7-33 (TS Saha, 12.1 ov), 8-34 (SS Saha, 12.3 ov), 9-39 (U Debbarma, 19.6 ov), 10-50 (KK Chowdhury, 23.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju12   61763-
Sriharsha9   116114
Gnaneswara Rao2.4112--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srinivas Raolbw b U Debbarma11117-- 
M Sureshb Jamatia810141- 
AS Vermac US Debbarma b KK Chowdhury2739713- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc SS Saha b KK Chowdhury4358755- 
G Shankar Raolbw b TS Saha11112-- 
K Mahesh Singhb TS Saha1996104-- 
B Sriharshac sub (SC Chakraborty) b Jamatia90185218111 
+T Jiteshb Jamatia441141557- 
B Sri Vardhannot out1231512- 
L Pattabhirammayyac and b Banik0910-- 
PAVN Rajulbw b Jamatia023-- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 370 minutes, 94.2 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Suresh, 2.6 ov), 2-9 (Srinivas Rao, 3.3 ov), 3-79 (Verma, 18.6 ov), 4-81 (Gnaneswara Rao, 20.3 ov), 5-81 (Shankar Rao, 21.6 ov), 6-139 (Mahesh Singh, 52.6 ov), 7-240 (Sriharsha, 82.6 ov), 8-254 (Jitesh, 90.6 ov), 9-255 (Pattabhirammayya, 93.5 ov), 10-256 (Raju, 94.2 ov)
Tripura Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
U Debbarma4   0161--
TS Saha33   9702--
KK Chowdhury19   6372--
Banik17   4481--
US Debbarma1   040--

Tripura Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Chowdhuryc Srinivas Rao b Raju12745-- 
D Royc Mahesh Singh b Gnaneswara Rao1944823- 
J Bhowmikrun out (Mahesh Singh)815242- 
RH Sahac Suresh b Gnaneswara Rao42222-- 
RD Banikc Srinivas Rao b Shankar Rao619311212- 
US Debbarmalbw b Gnaneswara Rao137687-- 
TS Sahab Shankar Rao627331- 
+SS Sahac Verma b Shankar Rao2234445- 
U Debbarmac Suresh b Shankar Rao156-- 
DS Jamatiac Sri Vardhan b Shankar Rao415171- 
KK Chowdhurynot out068-- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 249 minutes, 60.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (S Chowdhury, 8.4 ov), 2-31 (Bhowmik, 13.2 ov), 3-32 (Roy, 16.1 ov), 4-35 (RH Saha, 20.2 ov), 5-115 (US Debbarma, 45.2 ov), 6-115 (Banik, 46.5 ov), 7-142 (TS Saha, 54.3 ov), 8-144 (U Debbarma, 56.1 ov), 9-145 (SS Saha, 58.3 ov), 10-149 (Jamatia, 60.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju13   43111-
Sriharsha5   190--
Gnaneswara Rao18   55332-
Shankar Rao14.48185--
Pattabhirammayya4   290--
Sri Vardhan6   2230--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive