Andhra Under-16s v Karnataka Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (South Zone)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 18th, 19th, 20th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 5; Karnataka Under-16s 3
UmpiresR Parthasarathy, R Sundar
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 317/2 (Verma 139*, Gnaneswara Rao 72*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srinivas Raob Dharmichand1656861- 
M Sureshb Gotadke801772239- 
AS Vermac Patil b Patel17525833617- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc Patel b Heble116172224101 
G Shankar Raob Patel813261- 
SK Moinuddinb Patel1319242- 
L Pattabhirammayyast Patil b Patel912121- 
K Mahesh Singhnot out3810-- 
+T Jiteshc Hegde b Patel042-- 
B Sri Vardhandid not bat      
B Sriharshadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb)12
Total(8 wickets, declared, 119.5 overs)432
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Srinivas Rao, 21.2 ov), 2-177 (Suresh, 57.3 ov), 3-380 (Verma, 107.4 ov), 4-407 (Gnaneswara Rao, 112.3 ov), 5-407 (Shankar Rao, 113.1 ov), 6-427 (Pattabhirammayya, 117.1 ov), 7-432 (Moinuddin, 119.1 ov), 8-432 (Jitesh, 119.5 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny11   2400--
Hegde25   2870--
Dharmichand39   81051--
Heble14   3531--
Moinuddin3   0210--
Gotadke6   0261--
Nambiar1   080--

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DT Patilc Shankar Rao b Pattabhirammayya11030435010- 
AP Nambiarc Jitesh b Shankar Rao2536594- 
*DA Chougulec Srinivas Rao b Mahesh Singh44941076- 
STR Binnyrun out331141195- 
K Moinuddinlbw b Pattabhirammayya82021-- 
NN Gotadkec Verma b Pattabhirammayya2426454- 
S Hariharanrun out30991113- 
NS Hegderun out1465811- 
UB Patelc Jitesh b Sri Vardhan163-- 
M Dharmichandc Jitesh b Sri Vardhan52827-- 
NM Heblenot out01416-- 
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)22
Total(all out, 133.3 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Nambiar, 14.4 ov), 2-127 (Chougule, 45.6 ov), 3-198 (Binny, 82.4 ov), 4-206 (Moinuddin, 88.5 ov), 5-257 (Patil, 96.3 ov), 6-268 (Gotadke, 99.3 ov), 7-306 (Hegde, 124.1 ov), 8-307 (Patel, 125.1 ov), 9-307 (Hariharan, 128.2 ov), 10-316 (Dharmichand, 133.3 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sriharsha10   1500-3
Verma4   230--
Shankar Rao29   13441--
Gnaneswara Rao31   10730--
Pattabhirammayya26   4823-2
Sri Vardhan11.34142--
Mahesh Singh19   7231--
Suresh3   2100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive