Hyderabad Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 30th November, 1st, 2nd December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad Under-16s 3; Andhra Under-16s 5
UmpiresBK Sadashiva, S Viswanath
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 12/0 (Suresh 3*, Srinivas Rao 1*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 261/5 (Shankar Rao 72*, Jitesh 39*; 92 overs)

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TL Sumanc and b Moinuddin45861096- 
Imran Khanc Jitesh b Shankar Rao2139622- 
AT Rayuduc Sriharsha b Suresh39556861 
SA Paic Suresh b Shankar Rao421271416- 
Sanjay Singhb Sriharsha62017-- 
Samiullah Khanrun out (Raju)361411845- 
TP Varunc Verma b Suresh022-- 
+PK Reddyb Shankar Rao1041471- 
NR Reddyrun out (Suresh)052-- 
Arvind Lallbw b Sriharsha19192431 
P Vermanot out155-- 
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Imran Khan, 13.3 ov), 2-99 (Suman, 25.5 ov), 3-122 (Rayudu, 33.3 ov), 4-135 (Sanjay Singh, 39.2 ov), 5-177 (Pai, 67.3 ov), 6-177 (Varun, 68.2 ov), 7-208 (PK Reddy, 81.1 ov), 8-208 (NR Reddy, 81.6 ov), 9-233 (Arvind Lal, 88.1 ov), 10-242 (Samiullah Khan, 89.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju9   33301-
Sriharsha16   6362-2
Gnaneswara Rao4   0100--
Shankar Rao24.29413--
Sri Vardhan11   1320--
Moinuddin8   141112
Suresh12   5292--
Verma5   330--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Sureshc PK Reddy b Sanjay Singh491652424- 
K Srinivas Raob Sanjay Singh636521- 
AS Vermac Sanjay Singh b NR Reddy671201407- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raolbw b Sanjay Singh2510-- 
G Shankar Raoc Sanjay Singh b Arvind Lal9415721714- 
B Sriharshac PK Reddy b Rayudu1629343- 
+T Jiteshc Rayudu b Varun10318622710- 
PB Vinod Kumarst PK Reddy b Varun195884-- 
SK Moinuddinrun out (Samiullah Khan)001-- 
B Sri Vardhannot out131-- 
PAVN Rajudid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 126.1 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Srinivas Rao, 12.1 ov), 2-123 (Verma, 47.2 ov), 3-126 (Gnaneswara Rao, 50.1 ov), 4-135 (Suresh, 58.3 ov), 5-165 (Sriharsha, 66.4 ov), 6-304 (Shankar Rao, 102.2 ov), 7-369 (Jitesh, 124.6 ov), 8-369 (Moinuddin, 125.1 ov), 9-371 (Vinod Kumar, 126.1 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sanjay Singh34   8913--
Arvind Lal18   3531--
Samiullah Khan7   13001-
NR Reddy44   101031--
Verma3   1120--
Rayudu8   1311--
Pai3   0140--

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TL Sumanc Shankar Rao b Verma441151506- 
Imran Khanc Sriharsha b Shankar Rao3080934- 
AT Rayudunot out6512313081 
SA Painot out3447735- 
Sanjay Singhdid not bat      
Samiullah Khandid not bat      
TP Varundid not bat      
+PK Reddydid not bat      
NR Reddydid not bat      
Arvind Laldid not bat      
P Vermadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)14
Total(2 wickets, 60 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Imran Khan, 22.2 ov), 2-93 (Suman, 41.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju4   0220--
Sriharsha7   0330-5
Verma20   7441--
Shankar Rao21   7511--
Sri Vardhan4   2110--
Suresh3   180--
Srinivas Rao1   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive