Andhra Under-16s v Goa Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (South Zone)
VenueTrishna Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 24th, 25th, 26th November 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by an innings and 111 runs
PointsAndhra Under-16s 8; Goa Under-16s 0
UmpiresKR Shankar, SM Yusuf
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Sureshc Rodrigues b Korgaonkar611161- 
K Srinivas Raoc Asnodkar b Agshikar36861482- 
AS Vermac Angle b Shetty9113216710- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raob Parsekar9410418891 
G Shankar Raob Pawaskar4263794- 
B Sriharshab Parsekar3080752- 
SK Moinuddinc Kalangutkar b Parsekar41220-- 
B Sri Vardhannot out83343-- 
+T Jiteshnot out2424253- 
MV Ravi Tejadid not bat      
PAVN Rajudid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)27
Total(7 wickets, declared, 90 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Suresh, 3.2 ov), 2-118 (Srinivas Rao, 35.2 ov), 3-159 (Verma, 43.4 ov), 4-237 (Shankar Rao, 59.1 ov), 5-319 (Gnaneswara Rao, 78.1 ov), 6-320 (Sriharsha, 78.4 ov), 7-331 (Moinuddin, 82.6 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsekar12   4253-2
Korgaonkar12   440113
Pawaskar23   3801--
Shetty21   3911--
Angle12   06001-
Agshikar10   2461--

Goa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Kolambkarb Raju43960-- 
MN Govekarlbw b Raju02541-- 
A Agshikarb Gnaneswara Rao3757904- 
*SA Asnodkarc Raju b Sri Vardhan1049841- 
SP Pawaskarc Verma b Gnaneswara Rao046-- 
AR Angleb Raju2157642- 
+RD Kalangutkarc Verma b Sri Vardhan044-- 
D Rodriguesnot out2084913- 
SS Shettylbw b Raju021-- 
VR Korgaonkarb Raju01726-- 
NC Parsekarb Raju027-- 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Govekar, 8.4 ov), 2-6 (Kolambkar, 12.3 ov), 3-55 (Agshikar, 26.3 ov), 4-57 (Pawaskar, 28.1 ov), 5-57 (Asnodkar, 29.5 ov), 6-57 (Kalangutkar, 31.3 ov), 7-99 (Angle, 48.2 ov), 8-99 (Shetty, 48.4 ov), 9-104 (Korgaonkar, 53.3 ov), 10-109 (Parsekar, 56.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ravi Teja6   430--
Sriharsha4   1170-1
Sri Vardhan12   4222--
Shankar Rao6   4110--
Gnaneswara Rao8   4202--
Moinuddin4   09021

Goa Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Pawaskarrun out401191854- 
MN Govekarlbw b Sriharsha1238531- 
A Agshikarb Shankar Rao98101- 
AR Anglec Jitesh b Sriharsha289-- 
*SA Asnodkarc Sriharsha b Shankar Rao1267891- 
AS Kolambkarc Jitesh b Raju554661- 
D Rodriguesc Shankar Rao b Sri Vardhan104357-- 
+RD Kalangutkarc Gnaneswara Rao b Sri Vardhan1235392- 
SS Shettyc Shankar Rao b Sri Vardhan22628-- 
VR Korgaonkarnot out18434311 
NC Parsekarlbw b Raju11828-- 
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)19
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Govekar, 12.5 ov), 2-32 (Agshikar, 13.6 ov), 3-55 (Angle, 28.3 ov), 4-84 (Pawaskar, 41.3 ov), 5-84 (Kolambkar, 43.3 ov), 6-99 (Asnodkar, 51.5 ov), 7-116 (Rodrigues, 59.1 ov), 8-120 (Kalangutkar, 63.1 ov), 9-123 (Shetty, 67.5 ov), 10-142 (Parsekar, 75.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ravi Teja4   140--
Sriharsha13   4322-5
Shankar Rao15   10112--
Gnaneswara Rao4   320--
Sri Vardhan10   5243--
Moinuddin9   3220-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive