Kerala Under-19s v Andhra Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1999/00 (South Zone)
VenueVellyani Agricultural College Ground, Thiruvananthapuram on 16th, 17th, 18th September 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKerala Under-19s 3; Andhra Under-19s 5
UmpiresNRS Prabhu, SM Raju
ScorerSN Sudhir Aly
Close of play day 1Kerala Under-19s (1) 181/5 (Vipin Lal 81*, Shyam 29*; 94 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-19s (1) 122/4 (Gnaneswara Rao 16*, Rajkiran 3*; 59 overs)

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilalc Taher Hussain b Venugopal Rao318011231 
AV Arunc and b Ayappa Swamy046-- 
M Vipin Lalc Gnaneswara Rao b Ayappa Swamy8227436813- 
V Sreejitc Mohammad Faiq b Gnaneswara Rao01617-- 
K Rejasc Venugopal Rao b Mohammad Faiq1344542- 
U Rakendu Kumarc Rajkiran b Gnaneswara Rao827371- 
*CM Shyamc sub (K Zakir Baig) b Gnaneswara Rao6324228210- 
M Krishnanb Venugopal Rao531341- 
+P Anishlbw b Gnaneswara Rao2647615- 
S Harikrishnanst Taher Hussain b Appa Rao1109-- 
KV Babunot out02222-- 
Extras(21 b, 4 lb)25
Total(all out, 132.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Arun, 1.4 ov), 2-63 (Girilal, 27.6 ov), 3-74 (Sreejit, 32.4 ov), 4-101 (Rejas, 49.1 ov), 5-118 (Rakendu Kumar, 58.4 ov), 6-182 (Vipin Lal, 97.1 ov), 7-206 (Krishnan, 105.2 ov), 8-253 (Anish, 122.4 ov), 9-254 (Harikrishnan, 125.2 ov), 10-254 (Shyam, 132.5 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore12   5210--
Ayappa Swamy9   6142--
Shaik Hussain4   0110--
Mohammad Faiq32   14561--
Appa Rao22   11301--
Gnaneswara Rao30.513484--
Venugopal Rao14   4312--
Shiva Prasad9   2180--

Andhra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainlbw b Harikrishnan3174955- 
TK Ayappa Swamyc Anish b Shyam30651104- 
AS Vermac Anish b Shyam32926-- 
Y Gnaneswara Raoc Babu b Krishnan16991072- 
*Y Venugopal Raoc Sreejit b Shyam26474511 
S Rajkiranc Sreejit b Shyam371261283- 
Shaik Hussainc Vipin Lal b Shyam7519523710- 
Mohammad Faiqb Shyam33238-- 
VVV Appa Raolbw b Shyam104244-- 
GV Shiva Prasadc Girilal b Shyam341051514- 
S Srirama Kishorenot out1476781- 
Extras(14 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 147.4 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Taher Hussain, 21.3 ov), 2-71 (Ayappa Swamy, 26.1 ov), 3-76 (Verma, 30.2 ov), 4-116 (Venugopal Rao, 44.1 ov), 5-122 (Gnaneswara Rao, 59.6 ov), 6-166 (Rajkiran, 84.3 ov), 7-181 (Mohammad Faiq, 95.5 ov), 8-224 (Appa Rao, 106.6 ov), 9-268 (Shaik Hussain, 124.5 ov), 10-306 (Shiva Prasad, 147.4 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babu13   2540-3
Sreejit4   180--
Harikrishnan43   137411-
Shyam62   191208-1
Girilal1   100--
Rejas1   100--

M Vipin Lal 50 (1) from 160 balls with 8 fours
CM Shyam 50 (1) from 178 balls with 8 fours
Shaik Hussain 50 (1) from 158 balls with 7 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive