Hampstead v Sri Lankans
Prudential World Cup 1975 (Warm-up)
VenueLymington Road, Hampstead on 21st May 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSri Lankans won by 7 wickets
UmpiresG Kirke, JW Warwick

Hampstead inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Alwynb Opatha0     
K Oateslbw b Heyn16     
FFC Munrob [unknown]33     
M Manassehrun out12     
M Khanc Tennekoon b Warnapura3     
R Oakleyc Heyn b [unknown]4     
DWW Norrisb Opatha41     
KW Hendersonc and b Chanmugam12     
M Orielnot out6     
C Calvertrun out0     
J Hudsonb Opatha0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Alwyn), 2-39 (Oates), 3-62 (Munro), 4-68 (Manasseh), 5-74 (Oakley), 6-75 (Khan), 7-112 (Henderson), 8-130 (Norris), 9-132 (Calvert), 10-134 (Hudson, 54.3 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pieris6   180---1.33
Chanmugam6   0221-136.003.67
Kaluperuma11   5190---1.73
Heyn5   01611-30.003.20
[unknown]10   1362--30.003.60
Warnapura8   4171--48.002.12

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SRD Wettimunyc Norris b Henderson21     
B Warnapurab Henderson19     
APB Tennekoonc Manasseh b Oriel31     
PD Heynnot out51     
MH Tisseranot out6     
LRD Mendisdid not bat      
HSM Pierisdid not bat      
ARM Opathadid not bat      
DR Chanmugamdid not bat      
LWS Kaluperumadid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Wettimuny), 2-52 (Warnapura), 3-117 (Tennekoon)
Hampstead bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oriel9   2191--54.002.11
Henderson11   3242--33.002.18
Calvert7   2220---3.14
Khan4   0330---8.25

--> PD Heyn 50 in 72 balls

Match started at 11:30am; tea at 4:45pm; finished at 6:46pm
It is not known which de Silva played for Sri Lankans and took 2-36 including the wickets of Munro and Oakley





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive