Club Cricket Conference v Sri Lankans
Prudential World Cup 1983 (Warm-up)
VenueTeddington Cricket Club Ground, Bushy Park, Teddington on 27th May 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSri Lankans won by 162 runs

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
S Wettimunylbw b Topliss31      
ERNS Fernandoc Langley b Waterman3      
RL Diasst Goldsmith b Black46      
*LRD Mendisb Connor101      
A Ranatungac Goldsmith b Connor17      
+DSBP Kuruppub Connor2      
DS de Silvarun out11      
MAR Samarasekeranot out52      
ALF de Melnot out67      
VB Johndid not bat      
GN de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Fernando), 2-51 (Wettimuny), 3-147 (Dias), 4-207 (Mendis), 5-210 (Ranatunga), 6-216 (Kuruppu), 7-240 (DS de Silva)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Waterman12   2801--   72.006.67
Topliss12   2611--   72.005.08
Connor12   1503--   24.004.17
Hooper12   1860--   -7.17
Black12   2531--   72.004.42

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
ME Gearc Kuruppu b GN de Silva11      
AB Langleyb de Mel3      
CR Swadkinb GN de Silva15      
PJ Garnerc [unknown] b GN de Silva14      
*DE Smithc Kuruppu b Wettimuny33      
GR Blackc [unknown] b DS de Silva58      
+DJ Goldsmithb John19      
CA Connorc Kuruppu b DS de Silva1      
AJM Hooperb GN de Silva1      
PA Watermanc and b DS de Silva12      
SM Toplissnot out0      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Langley), 2-36 (Swadkin), 3-39 (Gear), 4-52 (Garner), 5-115 (Smith), 6-162 (Black), 7-163 (Connor), 8-164 (Hooper), 9-182 (Waterman), 10-182 (Goldsmith, 55.3 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
de Mel12   2371--   72.003.08
John7.31111--   45.001.47
Samarasekera6   2140--   -2.33
GN de Silva12   2334--   18.002.75
Ranatunga8   1390--   -4.88
Wettimuny5   1201--   30.004.00
DS de Silva5   1133--   10.002.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive