Leicester Nomads v Loughborough Town
Leicestershire County Cup 1971 (Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 22nd August 1971 (30-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicester Nomads won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicester Nomads won by 65 runs
UmpiresL Fisher, D Taylor
ScorersH Redfearn (Loughborough Town), B Whitmore (Leicester Nomads)

Leicester Nomads inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Carterb Pitman21     
G Ledgerb Gidley0     
+DJ Harroprun out78     
B Cromacklbw b Wells42     
A Hudsonnot out22     
*RL Prattc Whalley b Barratt7     
J Wenbannot out0     
GA Knewdid not bat      
A Rosedid not bat      
A Devilledid not bat      
D Sandersdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Ledger), 2-66 (Carter), 3-135, 4-169, 5-184
Loughborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gidley6   03312-36.005.50
Pitman6   2181-536.003.00
Barratt3   0221--18.007.33
PA Munden5   0350---7.00
Wells6   0341--36.005.67
Dave4   0280---7.00

Loughborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DFX Mundenc Harrop b Rose44     
PA Mundenc Harrop b Wenban2     
N Whalleyc Knew b Sanders12     
+D Bowleyc Pratt b Sanders2     
RJ Barrattrun out18     
K Daveb Rose0     
PJ Aldwinklec Cromack b Pratt18     
BD Wellsnot out15     
*J Smithb Pratt1     
R Pitmanb Sanders3     
B Gidleyb Sanders2     
Total(all out, 26.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (PA Munden), 2-53 (Whalley), 3-61 (Bowley), 4-65 (DFX Munden), 5-65 (Dave), 6-100, 7-109, 8-117, 9-124, 10-127 (26.1 ov)
Leicester Nomads bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Deville6   0230-3-3.83
Wenban6   0241-236.004.00
Rose6   02421-18.004.00
Pratt4   02121312.005.25

This was the first year of the competition, and by beating Loughborough Town the Nomads became the first holders of the cup which was donated by Mr W Bentley, President of the Leicestershire County Cricket Club.
12th men: NE Briers (Leicester Nomads), P Marshall (Loughborough Town)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive