Karnataka Under-17s v Uttar Pradesh Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2006/07 (Elite Group C)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Bangalore on 25th, 26th, 27th December 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarnataka Under-17s 0; Uttar Pradesh Under-17s 2
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, BSP Rao
RefereeA Patel
ScorersBlessington Thomas, M Sami Ali
Close of play day 1Karnataka Under-17s (1) 213/3 (Hoysala 59*, Pandey 36*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (1) 195/8 (Sharma 60*, Rizwan Ahmed 6*)

Karnataka Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Sampathb Gagandeep Singh461001468- 
V Mandharanc Khanna b Bhuvneshwar Kumar510141- 
PU Deshpandec Bhawani Singh b Gagandeep Singh491632005- 
AA Hoysalac and b Rizwan Ahmed771782408- 
MK Pandeyc Sharma b Rizwan Ahmed401201603- 
MA Agarwalc Khalid Ahmed b Bhuvneshwar Kumar52944-- 
U Rajc Sharma b Rizwan Ahmed4810-- 
+J Yogeshc Bhuvneshwar Kumar b Rizwan Ahmed21203621 
HH Munothc Khanna b Mishra124660-- 
Rajesh Singhb Rizwan Ahmed013-- 
Mohammad Salauddinnot out31842-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mandharan, 2.1 ov), 2-91 (Sampath, 31.4 ov), 3-116 (Deshpande, 53.6 ov), 4-231 (Pandey, 92.3 ov), 5-236 (Hoysala, 94.4 ov), 6-241 (Raj, 96.6 ov), 7-252 (Agarwal, 101.5 ov), 8-267 (Yogesh, 104.4 ov), 9-267 (Rajesh Singh, 104.5 ov), 10-283 (Munoth, 114.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar36   1075281
Rizwan Ahmed23   3805-1
Khalid Ahmed18   3490--
Gagandeep Singh19   4382--
Awasthi13   6190--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermac Pandey b Raj1010241- 
*PB Awasthib Munoth376911121 
V Bhawani Singhc Yogesh b Rajesh Singh2017244- 
+AA Khannac Yogesh b Rajesh Singh21517-- 
AM Dixitlbw b Rajesh Singh2465771- 
UA Sharmalbw b Rajesh Singh972062438- 
A Mishrab Munoth0611-- 
M Khalid Ahmedc Hoysala b Rajesh Singh72734-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Sampath b Mohammad Salauddin83031-- 
Rizwan Ahmedc Mohammad Salauddin b Rajesh Singh5110813571 
Gagandeep Singhnot out114-- 
Extras(11 b, 17 nb)28
Total(all out, 91 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Verma, 5.3 ov), 2-48 (Bhawani Singh, 10.1 ov), 3-60 (Khanna, 14.3 ov), 4-92 (Awasthi, 24.4 ov), 5-110 (Dixit, 33.3 ov), 6-114 (Mishra, 36.1 ov), 7-140 (Khalid Ahmed, 46.2 ov), 8-161 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 54.2 ov), 9-280 (Sharma, 90.3 ov), 10-285 (Rizwan Ahmed, 91 ov)
Karnataka Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajesh Singh33   9816-4
Raj8   0511-5
Hoysala8   1240-1
Mohammad Salauddin12   1401--
Munoth26   5652-7
Pandey1   030--
Deshpande3   1100--

Karnataka Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Sampathb Bhuvneshwar Kumar910142- 
MA Agarwalc Mishra b Rizwan Ahmed81528-- 
PU Deshpandec Khanna b Gagandeep Singh113041-- 
MK Pandeyb Khalid Ahmed2622423- 
+J Yogeshst Khanna b Gagandeep Singh358-- 
V Mandharanst Khanna b Khalid Ahmed73234-- 
AA Hoysalalbw b Gagandeep Singh33844-- 
HH Munothc Bhawani Singh b Awasthi16161-- 
U Rajnot out12372-- 
Mohammad Salauddinnot out56426-- 
Rajesh Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Sampath, 2.5 ov), 2-23 (Agarwal, 5.4 ov), 3-45 (Deshpande, 11.3 ov), 4-57 (Yogesh, 13.2 ov), 5-61 (Pandey, 14.5 ov), 6-72 (Mandharan, 22.4 ov), 7-72 (Hoysala, 27.4 ov), 8-78 (Munoth, 42.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar10   23212-
Rizwan Ahmed5   1151--
Gagandeep Singh16   1093--
Khalid Ahmed15   8202--
Awasthi4   401--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive