Bengal Under-17s v Karnataka Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2006/07 (Elite Group C)
VenueNuclear Fuel Complex Ground, Secunderabad on 15th, 16th, 17th December 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBengal Under-17s 0; Karnataka Under-17s 2
UmpiresKJ Anja, S Ravi
ScorersM Abdul Irfan, L Venkat Reddy
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-17s (1) 346/5 (Saha 126*, Basu 1*)
Close of play day 2Karnataka Under-17s (1) 193/2 (Sampath 96*, Hoysala 6*)

Bengal Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SS Mondallbw b Rajesh Singh2330435- 
AS Guptab Mathias128163- 
TA Pandeyb Mathias11014-- 
II Sahac Yogesh b Munoth16830740020- 
AR Yadavc Kazi b Raj7914715711- 
AR Barickc Sampath b Munoth6010613161 
JJ Basub Munoth4372897- 
DD Surnot out914241- 
+SK Murmunot out1219152- 
RB Prasaddid not bat      
BM Rajderkardid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 9 lb, 23 nb)45
Total(7 wickets, declared, 115 overs)452
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Gupta, 3.2 ov), 2-32 (Pandey, 5.6 ov), 3-44 (Mondal, 8.2 ov), 4-210 (Yadav, 52.5 ov), 5-344 (Barick, 88.1 ov), 6-426 (Saha, 106.2 ov), 7-433 (Basu, 110.3 ov)
Karnataka Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajesh Singh26   110816-
Mathias7   13023-
Kazi39   41320-12
Naveen Kumar4   02201-
Munoth33   71173--
Raj6   121111

Karnataka Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sampathc Barick b Basu25634657934- 
V Mandharanlbw b Prasad1372951- 
MK Pandeyc Barick b Pandey72728414- 
AA Hoysalac Gupta b Basu321111125- 
U Rajc Rajderkar b Basu869581- 
DK Mathiasc and b Barick98598-- 
*AA Kazic Yadav b Prasad21971123- 
Naveen Kumarc Murmu b Basu22132-- 
+J Yogeshnot out1715173- 
Rajesh Singhdid not bat      
HH Munothdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)25
Total(8 wickets, 147.5 overs)455
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Mandharan, 21.4 ov), 2-148 (Pandey, 44.1 ov), 3-242 (Hoysala, 73.1 ov), 4-275 (Raj, 89.4 ov), 5-339 (Mathias, 111.5 ov), 6-420 (Kazi, 140.3 ov), 7-433 (Sampath, 143.5 ov), 8-455 (Naveen Kumar, 147.5 ov)
Bengal Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prasad35   10842-2
Rajderkar13   3540-2
Pandey33   51081--
Saha21   0650--
Barick7   12311-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive