Northern Territory Chief Minister's XI v India A
Top End Series 2006
VenueMarrara Cricket Ground, Darwin on 3rd July 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossIndia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia A won by 106 runs
UmpiresS Rudd, RJ Tucker
ScorersM Burgess, N O'Reilly

India A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Uthappac Bowden b Mitchell3444466-77.27
G Gambhirc Bowden b Mitchell2423563-104.35
RG Sharmac Richards b Regan5169744-73.91
CA Pujaranot out898110112-109.88
RS Sodhic Frances b Regan3107--30.00
+PA Patelc Regan b Mitchell1515221-100.00
S Dhawannot out435--133.33
*Y Venugopal Raodid not bat      
TP Singhdid not bat      
SS Pauldid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 158 minutes, 40 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Uthappa), 2-67 (Gambhir), 3-170 (Sharma), 4-178 (Sodhi), 5-223 (Patel)
Northern Territory Chief Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence8   06801--8.50
Mitchell8   24531116.005.62
Hanna2   010012-5.00
Williams5   130041-6.00
Dilley4   0310-1-7.75
Kurmi8   0320---4.00
Regan5   01822-15.003.60

Northern Territory Chief Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DK Richardsc Uthappa b Paul169--16.67
AN Williamsb TP Singh57871286-65.52
TE Scollaylbw b RP Singh077--0.00
+MM Brownb Chawla1026311-38.46
SJ Reganc Gambhir b TP Singh2555852-45.45
CA Francesnot out1938321-50.00
AG Dilleyst Patel b Chawla033--0.00
*RM Bowdennot out31821--16.67
K Lawrencedid not bat      
S Mitchelldid not bat      
AJ Kurmidid not bat      
MJ Hannadid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 3 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 162 minutes, 40 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Richards), 2-4 (Scollay), 3-26 (Brown), 4-105 (Williams), 5-122 (Regan), 6-? (Dilley)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RP Singh5   02113-30.004.20
Paul4   311--24.000.25
Chawla8   0282--24.003.50
Sodhi8   0340---4.25
TP Singh7   1142--21.002.00
Venugopal Rao2   040---2.00
Sharma4   270---1.75
Pujara2   0100---5.00

--> Bowling in the Northern Territory Chief Minister's XI innings adds 1 run over
--> RG Sharma 50 in 66 balls, 72 minutes
--> CA Pujara 50 in 58 balls, 66 minutes
--> AN Williams 50 in 76 balls, 118 minutes

A 40 over match was arranged after the four day match finished early





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive