Islamabad v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Silver League 2006/07 (Final Replay)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 2007 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 269 runs
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Shakeel Khan
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 211/9 (Kamran Hussain 29*, Azharullah 6*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 125/4 (Bilal Khilji 25*, Atiq Ahmed 1*; 35.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (2) 79/6 (Bazid Khan 17*, Ashar Zaidi 3*; 27 overs)
Man of the MatchKamran Hussain

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Tariqc Naeem Anjum b Rauf Akbar361371884- 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Rauf Akbar7115219210- 
Yasir Arafatb Saad Altaf1710-- 
Azhar Shafiqlbw b Saad Altaf721341- 
Bilal Khiljib Rauf Akbar3918-- 
Kashif Navedc Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf42736-- 
Kamran Hussainb Rauf Akbar29691064- 
+Atiq Ahmedc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed21725-- 
Abdur Raufb Zohaib Ahmed517181- 
*Shabbir Ahmedc sub (Asad Manzoor) b Zohaib Ahmed811111- 
Azharullahnot out67151- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 19 nb, 6 w)39
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-132, 2-133, 3-133, 4-146, 5-150, 6-161, 7-176, 8-188, 9-201, 10-211 (75.5 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar25.57434--
Saad Altaf25   7583--
Bilal Asad4   2100--
Zohaib Ahmed12   1543--
Bazid Khan4   1110--
Raheel Majeed3   0110--
Afaq Raheem2   0100--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Atiq Ahmed b Abdur Rauf41122-- 
Afaq Raheemc Usman Tariq b Kamran Hussain72747-- 
*Bilal Asadb Kamran Hussain17272511 
Fayyaz Ahmedb Kamran Hussain1413212- 
Bazid Khanb Azharullah1016252- 
Ameer Khanlbw b Kamran Hussain1111222- 
Ashar Zaidib Azharullah45101- 
+Naeem Anjumc Bilal Khilji b Shabbir Ahmed679312691 
Rauf Akbarc Atiq Ahmed b Shabbir Ahmed3254654- 
Zohaib Ahmedc Atiq Ahmed b Azharullah6812-- 
Saad Altafnot out57441- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-21, 3-34, 4-45, 5-61, 6-69, 7-69, 8-131, 9-142, 10-180 (45.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf10   2491--
Kamran Hussain15   3504--
Azharullah12   2503--
Shabbir Ahmed5.10202--
Bilal Khilji3   090--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Tariqlbw b Rauf Akbar1938493- 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Bilal Asad607411013- 
Yasir Arafatlbw b Saad Altaf036-- 
Bilal Khiljic Naeem Anjum b Bazid Khan541522248- 
Kashif Navedlbw b Rauf Akbar1432482- 
+Atiq Ahmedb Saad Altaf52333-- 
Azhar Shafiqlbw b Bilal Asad97147213161 
Kamran Hussainlbw b Bilal Asad42751387- 
Abdur Raufc Rauf Akbar b Zohaib Ahmed9772- 
*Shabbir Ahmednot out229-- 
Azharullahc Rauf Akbar b Zohaib Ahmed5441- 
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-42, 3-93, 4-124, 5-131, 6-195, 7-313, 8-322, 9-322, 10-329 (92.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar26   5822--
Saad Altaf26   8742--
Zohaib Ahmed13.21732--
Bilal Asad16   3493--
Bazid Khan9   2221--
Afaq Raheem2   0100--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc and b Kamran Hussain78101- 
Afaq Raheemlbw b Kamran Hussain623351- 
Ameer Khanb Abdur Rauf2141623- 
*Bilal Asadb Abdur Rauf036-- 
Fayyaz Ahmedb Azhar Shafiq2036652- 
Bazid Khanrun out (Kashif Naved)1741662- 
+Naeem Anjumc Atiq Ahmed b Azhar Shafiq042-- 
Ashar Zaidic Yasir Arafat b Azharullah719361- 
Rauf Akbarc Atiq Ahmed b Abdur Rauf2617-- 
Zohaib Ahmedlbw b Azharullah021-- 
Saad Altafnot out5471- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 31 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-20, 3-23, 4-45, 5-72, 6-72, 7-79, 8-85, 9-85, 10-91 (31 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf13   3443--
Kamran Hussain6   3142--
Azharullah9   3252--
Azhar Shafiq3   232--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Saeed Anwar (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> Bilal Asad reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Multan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive