Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 4th, 5th, 6th September 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by an innings and 135 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2 (Bowling 2); Durham Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, K Hopley
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 229/3 (Mahomed 96*, AL Smith 81*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers (2) 86/2 (Thompson 41*, Tomsett 39*)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Youngc Goddard b Evans1541263- 
CEJ Thompsonc Thorp b Gidman1872473- 
+SHP Spurwayc Thorp b Evans011-- 
Mohammad Nabilbw b Gidman1944383- 
*M Tomsettc WR Smith b Muchall0117-- 
EJH Eckersleyc Goddard b Gidman47110676- 
CC Malanlbw b Gidman1858561- 
KJF Jonesc Turner b Evans1444411- 
MR Pedersenlbw b Gidman072-- 
SA Robertsnot out61791- 
RM Newhookb Evans71291- 
Hamid Hassandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 213 minutes, 50.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-49, 4-54, 5-54, 6-98, 7-135, 8-135, 9-136, 10-149 (50.2 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thorp11   2390--
Gidman15   4575--
Muchall6   314111
Iqbal2   130--

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WR Smithc Spurway b Roberts042-- 
K Turnerc Tomsett b Newhook155336-- 
GM Scottc Malan b Roberts1225182- 
U Mahomedc Roberts b Malan144245203211 
AL Smithc Pedersen b Mohammad Nabi12019918019- 
PB Muchallc Mohammad Nabi b Pedersen651581589- 
+LJ Goddardb Pedersen57145899- 
SG Borthwickc Spurway b Newhook104846-1 
MM Iqbalc Malan b Newhook2146481- 
L Evansnot out5731- 
CD Thorpdid not bat      
WRS Gidmandid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 11 lb, 12 nb, 7 w)39
Total(9 wickets, declared, 479 minutes, 129.2 overs)488
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-26, 3-53, 4-308, 5-331, 6-445, 7-450, 8-471, 9-488 (129.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamid Hassan23   598014
Roberts23   3102211
Jones16   2560-5
Mohammad Nabi21   5551--
Thompson3   0140--
Malan10   3261--
Pedersen14   5432--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Gidman4176927- 
RL Youngrun out (Mahomed)002-- 
CC Malanc Borthwick b Evans51516-- 
*M Tomsettc WR Smith b Gidman47851087- 
EJH Eckersleyc Muchall b Gidman57901398- 
Mohammad Nabic Goddard b Gidman0710-- 
+SHP Spurwayc Goddard b Gidman079-- 
KJF Jonesc Gidman b Thorp2911-- 
MR Pedersenc WR Smith b Gidman2152613- 
SA Robertsst Goddard b Borthwick1412191- 
RM Newhooknot out410101- 
Hamid Hassandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 243 minutes, 60.2 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-15, 3-86, 4-103, 5-106, 6-113, 7-116, 8-183, 9-192, 10-204 (60.2 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans11   4251--
Muchall5   0170-1
Turner5   0160--
Iqbal11   1420--
Gidman14   2416--
Thorp6   1191--

--> U Mahomed (1) 100 in 130 balls, 156 minutes with 16 fours and 1 six
--> AL Smith (1) 100 in 143 balls, 161 minutes with 17 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive