Leicestershire Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 21st, 22nd, 23rd August 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDJ Millns, W Whittaker
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), SM Ransley (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boyceb Lailer01932-- 
GP Smithc Thompson b Lailer6916818310- 
SB Patelb Shahid1360852- 
J du Toitc Mohammad Nabi b Lailer1638463- 
CSJ Yatesc Mohammad Nabi b Lailer88138121101 
GT Cairnsb Roberts614191- 
JJ Cobbb Roberts4075267- 
DM Prattnot out1825952- 
DT Roweb Lailer25191641 
RAG Cumminsnot out221726-1 
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Z Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)29
Total(8 wickets, declared, 98 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-64, 3-103, 4-112, 5-127, 6-243, 7-257, 8-289
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lailer28   61115-2
Roberts27   75522-
Vinter7   1300-1
Shahid21   261111
Mohammad Nabi7   2170--
Kidd6   1210--
Malan2   0170--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Youngb Cummins267611511 
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Gurney1749582- 
CC Malanb Rowe759511210- 
Mohammad Nabic Cummins b Rowe2624364- 
M Tomsettb Rowe1317383- 
MR Pedersenst Pratt b Yates511011324- 
FH Shahidlbw b Cobb1159651- 
JI Popelbw b Cobb164738-1 
GE Kiddnot out1316212- 
J Lailerc Cummins b Yates4211- 
SA Robertsc Ali b Rowe1412152- 
LJ Vinterdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 24 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-94, 3-139, 4-160, 5-181, 6-221, 7-259, 8-275, 9-279, 10-297 (83.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cummins15   134111
Ali11   4360-3
Gurney15   1561-4
Yates13   2542--
Cobb11   2382--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithb Vinter926312- 
SB Patellbw b Malan381271524- 
GT Cairnsc Mohammad Nabi b Vinter033-- 
J du Toitlbw b Vinter037-- 
CSJ Yatesb Mohammad Nabi82627-- 
JJ Cobbb Mohammad Nabi42343-- 
MAG Boyceb Lailer2672812- 
DM Prattlbw b Roberts31941113- 
DT Rowenot out747376102 
RAG Cumminsc Malan b Roberts299-- 
HF Gurneynot out004-- 
Z Alidid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 76 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-20, 4-31, 5-53, 6-81, 7-118, 8-206, 9-210
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lailer9   13812-
Roberts13   6342-1
Vinter7   0193-4
Shahid2   200--
Mohammad Nabi19   3482--
Kidd10   3200--
Malan16   4451--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Youngnot out79106152141 
CEJ Thompsonc Pratt b Ali2236483- 
CC Malanc Pratt b Rowe6915-- 
Mohammad Nabic Yates b Ali1367-2 
M Tomsettc Pratt b Cobb1618253- 
MR Pedersenrun out45111- 
FH Shahidnot out1444481- 
JI Popedid not bat      
GE Kidddid not bat      
J Lailerdid not bat      
SA Robertsdid not bat      
LJ Vinterdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 38 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-66, 3-81, 4-116, 5-124
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe5   04412-
Cummins5   0260--
Ali4   1182--
Gurney5   0260--
Yates9   2250--
Cobb8   1201--
du Toit2   190--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive