Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 15th, 16th, 17th August 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2 (Batting 2); Surrey Second XI 18 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresNM Freeman, NJ Llong
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Jefferslbw b Dernbach510 -- 
CEJ Thompsonb Mohammad Akram05 -- 
CC Malanb Miles2561 4- 
Mohammad Nabilbw b Miles1932 21 
*M Tomsettc Wilson b Dernbach2965 5- 
RL Younglbw b Saker013 -- 
CJC Wrightb Miles06 -- 
SM Ransleyrun out (Ansari->Wilson)3079 3- 
FH Shahidc Wilson b Saker219 -- 
+JI Popec Murtagh b Mohammad Akram5082 6- 
SA Robertsnot out3472 5- 
GE Kidddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 20 nb, 3 w)29
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Thompson), 2-10 (Jeffers), 3-50 (Mohammad Nabi), 4-59 (Malan), 5-62 (Young), 6-67 (Wright), 7-121 (Tomsett), 8-125 (Shahid), 9-125 (Ransley), 10-223 (Pope, 72.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dernbach18   54121-
Mohammad Akram12.213722-
Saker13   2462-7
Miles12   2533-3
Schofield13   7180-2
King4   0220--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Clintondid not bat      
*CP Murtaghdid not bat      
CP Schofielddid not bat      
A Harinathdid not bat      
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
DCA Newtondid not bat      
AS Ansaridid not bat      
NC Sakerdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
JS Milesdid not bat      
Innings Forfeited

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Jeffersrun out (Ansari->Wilson)2239 3- 
CEJ Thompsonc Miles b Dernbach522 -- 
CC Malanlbw b Schofield2943 6- 
SM Ransleylbw b Saker49 1- 
*M Tomsettnot out2834 4- 
RL Youngnot out326 -- 
Mohammad Nabidid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
FH Shahiddid not bat      
+JI Popedid not bat      
SA Robertsdid not bat      
GE Kidddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)17
Total(4 wickets, declared, 28.1 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Thompson), 2-46 (Jeffers), 3-51 (Ransley), 4-77 (Malan)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram6   01601-
Dernbach5   01612-
Saker4   1111--
Miles4   0270-3
King5   1240--
Schofield4   251--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Clintonc Ransley b Roberts116247 15- 
*CP Murtaghc Pope b Wright421 -- 
CP Schofieldc Mohammad Nabi b Malan5970 82 
A Harinathc Tomsett b Ransley83114 122 
+GC Wilsonnot out2967 4- 
DCA Newtonnot out1020 1- 
AS Ansaridid not bat      
NC Sakerdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
JS Milesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)31
Total(4 wickets, 88.4 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Murtagh), 2-116 (Schofield), 3-250 (Harinath), 4-308 (Clinton)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright18   2711-4
Roberts29   796111
Shahid8   1260-1
Mohammad Nabi8   14601-
Malan13   4321--
Kidd7   1330-1
Ransley5   2101--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive