Durham Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 1st, 2nd, 3rd August 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Surrey Second XI 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresP Brown, MA Gough
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Surrey Second XI (1) 0/0 (Newman 0*, Clinton 0*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 2Durham Second XI (2) 71/0 (Hopwood 33*, Turner 32*; 28 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Hopwoodc Wilson b Clinton1847601- 
K Turnerc Salisbury b Clinton691061359- 
GJ Muchalllbw b Salisbury3551626- 
GT Parkc Dernbach b Spriegel8912915951 
GR Breesec Murtagh b Clinton2061663- 
U Mahomedc Evans b King21512-- 
WRS Gidmanc Wilson b King3275703- 
+LJ Goddardc Benning b King3036544- 
MM Iqbalnot out1430372- 
G Onionsdid not bat      
*N Killeendid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)22
Total(8 wickets, declared, 341 minutes, 91.1 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Hopwood), 2-128 (Muchall), 3-143 (Turner), 4-187 (Breese), 5-190 (Mahomed), 6-269 (Gidman), 7-293 (Park), 8-331 (Goddard, 91.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dernbach16   6470-1
Ormond16   07201-
Clinton17   360322
Salisbury12   5261--
Spriegel7   1191--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Muchall b Killeen5272798- 
RS Clintonc Gidman b Breese5913818610- 
JGE Benningc and b Breese73110130112 
AD Brownc Goddard b Gidman11011-- 
LJ Evansc Goddard b Gidman068-- 
CP Murtaghnot out3365803- 
*MNW Spriegellbw b Breese042-- 
+GC Wilsonc Hopwood b Breese1711-- 
IDK Salisburyc Park b Killeen2324255- 
J Ormondb Killeen613131- 
JW Dernbachc Onions b Killeen1920221- 
SJ Kingdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 288 minutes, 78 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Newman), 2-175 (Clinton), 3-184 (Brown), 4-196 (Evans), 5-196 (Benning), 6-196 (Spriegel), 7-202 (Wilson), 8-237 (Salisbury), 9-247 (Ormond), 10-279 (Dernbach, 78 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions14   4380--
Breese21   2774--
Evans8   1460--
Gidman12   5252--
Killeen16   2594--
Iqbal1   100--
Park6   2240-1

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Hopwoodc King b Salisbury35921253- 
K Turnerc Murtagh b Dernbach32951204- 
GJ Muchallc Evans b Dernbach84841019- 
GT Parkb Ormond3937564- 
GR Breeserun out (Evans->King)51312-- 
U Mahomedrun out (Spriegel)61112-- 
WRS Gidmannot out151832-- 
+LJ Goddardnot out2416184- 
MM Iqbaldid not bat      
G Onionsdid not bat      
*N Killeendid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, declared, 241 minutes, 61 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Turner), 2-73 (Hopwood), 3-164 (Park), 4-174 (Breese), 5-190 (Mahomed), 6-214 (Muchall)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dernbach16   5512--
Ormond16   5571--
Clinton7   3140--
King12   07401-
Salisbury8   0341--
Spriegel2   0110--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Goddard b Onions2515175- 
RS Clintonc Goddard b Killeen1630553- 
JGE Benningc Goddard b Killeen112102122144 
AD Brownnot out10911514915- 
LJ Evansnot out2663643- 
CP Murtaghdid not bat      
*MNW Spriegeldid not bat      
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb)16
Total(3 wickets, 205 minutes, 54.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Newman), 2-82 (Clinton), 3-235 (Benning)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions13   1741--
Evans5   0380--
Killeen14   5372--
Gidman6   0480--
Iqbal6   0370--

--> JGE Benning (2) 100 in 96 balls, 114 minutes with 14 fours and 3 sixes
--> AD Brown (2) 100 in 106 balls, 140 minutes with 15 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Bad light stopped play at 6.04pm on the first day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive