Durham Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueLonghirst Hall Ground, Longhirst on 25th, 26th, 27th June 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham Second XI 7 (Batting 3); Worcestershire Second XI 7 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresMA Gough, W Jackson
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Worcestershire Second XI (1) 28/1 (Macey 15*, Khalid 0*; 11 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonb Purser2653812- 
MD Stonemanc Wheeldon b Wedge3033456- 
KJ Coetzerc Purser b Wedge1252642- 
GM Scottb Khalid82635-- 
RJ Hopwoodb Khalid153637-- 
U Mahomedc Purser b Wedge561001229- 
WRS Gidmanc Hussain b Wedge55881019- 
+LJ Goddardnot out719201- 
*M Daviesnot out41010-- 
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 20 nb, 3 w)37
Total(7 wickets, declared, 261 minutes, 67.5 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-71, 3-83, 4-83, 5-122, 6-234, 7-244
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wedge19   45241-
Hussain3   0270-1
Khalid15   0712-7
Ahmed4   0170--
Roberts6   1110--
Wheeldon5   12702-

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Maceynot out1533412- 
DA Wheeldonlbw b Scott82938-- 
SA Khalidnot out052-- 
G Nawazdid not bat      
OM Alidid not bat      
*+JPT Knappettdid not bat      
A Robertsdid not bat      
MG Pardoedid not bat      
M Ahmeddid not bat      
WRJ Purserdid not bat      
SA Wedgedid not bat      
GM Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 41 minutes, 11 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Wheeldon)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies4   260--
Evans4   1180--
Kirtley2   020--
Scott1   101--

--> There was no play on the final day.

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Play was possible only from 2pm to 7.42pm on the second day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive