Yorkshire Second XI v Scotland A
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueThe Playing Field, Stamford Bridge on 5th, 6th, 7th June 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsYorkshire Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Scotland A 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Bullock, JH Evans
ScorersIS Latta (Scotland A), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Scotland A (2) 69/5

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Galec Murray b Haq105141160161 
MJ Woodc Hislop b Stander21216-- 
RM Pyrahc MacRae b Haq75129131111 
GL Brophyc Hussain b Lyons10784106181 
CR Gilbertb Mohammad134-- 
+GL Woodc Hislop b Sheikh8612712891 
MAK Lawsonc and b Sheikh37474541 
A Shahzadlbw b Sheikh21512-- 
JE Leec Berrington b Mohammad0410-- 
ND Thornicroftnot out4441- 
DJ Wainwrightabsent ill
OJ Hannon-Dalbydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 34 nb, 3 w)43
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)462
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-198, 3-215, 4-218, 5-369, 6-448, 7-455, 8-456, 9-462 (91.3 ov)
Scotland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weeraratna7   058023
Stander14   163115
Berrington6   0300--
Lyons22   2841--
Haq14   2492-1
Brand3   0200--
Hussain4   0260-2
Sheikh5   0353-6

Scotland A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ MacRaeretired hurt25831021- 
SA Murrayc Lawson b Lee830471- 
UA Mohammadlbw b Thornicroft2760785- 
*MQ Sheikhc MJ Wood b Thornicroft9519128311- 
RO Hussainlbw b Wainwright22837-- 
RD Berringtonrun out4176824- 
SD Weeraratnab Thornicroft178-- 
JH Standerc Pyrah b MJ Wood2542513- 
RM Haqrun out181924-- 
IS Brandc MJ Wood b Pyrah013-- 
RT Lyonsnot out1843482- 
+AHJ Hislopdid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 17 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)42
Total(all out, 96.1 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-73, 3-89, 4-117, 5-183, 6-230, 7-261, 8-262, 9-302 (96.1 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad12   436011
Hannon-Dalby9   61401-
Lee18   3431-1
Lawson11   0550--
Pyrah9   22111-
Wainwright11   2271--
MJ Wood4   0171--
Gilbert4   0130--

Scotland A second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Murraylbw b Hannon-Dalby72838-- 
RD Berringtonc Thornicroft b Hannon-Dalby01720-- 
*MQ Sheikhc GL Wood b Hannon-Dalby022-- 
RO Hussainc Pyrah b Shahzad12119924912- 
UA Mohammadc Pyrah b Hannon-Dalby011-- 
JH Standerlbw b Hannon-Dalby812151- 
RM Haqc sub b Wainwright2549524- 
IS Brandlbw b Wainwright71918-- 
RT Lyonsrun out100121117112 
NJ MacRaenot out2747532- 
SD Weeraratnac sub b Hannon-Dalby917262- 
+AHJ Hislopdid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 8 lb, 2 w)31
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-19, 4-19, 5-33, 6-92, 7-112, 8-282, 9-312, 10-335 (85.2 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornicroft18   3610--
Gilbert5   11202-
Wainwright18   3962--
Lawson14   2440--
MJ Wood6   1210--
Shahzad5   0151--
Lee6   1250--

Yorkshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AW Galeb Lyons42466551 
MJ Woodrun out58921174- 
RM Pyrahb Lyons011-- 
CR Gilbertb Haq387-- 
+GL Woodc Sheikh b Lyons2223261- 
DJ Wainwrightrun out71611-- 
MAK Lawsonnot out102231-- 
A Shahzadc Murray b Lyons7981- 
JE Leenot out111619-1 
GL Brophydid not bat      
ND Thornicroftdid not bat      
OJ Hannon-Dalbydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, 38.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-87, 3-92, 4-127, 5-140, 6-143, 7-154
Scotland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weeraratna2   0120-2
Stander3   0200-1
Berrington1   090--
Lyons16   1744--

--> NJ MacRae retired hurt in the Scotland A first innings having scored 25 (team score 54/1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive