Warwickshire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueSwans Nest Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon on 30th, 31st May, 1st June 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by 186 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Durham Second XI 17 (Batting 3)
UmpiresJR Cousins, TJ Urben
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), S Smith (Warwickshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Warwickshire Second XI (1) 32/0 (Powell 10*, van Jaarsveld 13*; 7 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonlbw b Brown2047621- 
MD Stonemanb Daggett1127391- 
ME Cumminsc Barnes b Carter75746-- 
GM Scottb Carter1557681- 
U Mahomedlbw b Shantry61323-- 
RJ Hopwoodlbw b James2365881- 
WRS Gidmanb Shantry8115019612- 
*PJ Wisemanc Barnes b Miller38779031 
+LJ Goddardnot out1944442- 
MM Iqballbw b Shantry015-- 
ME Claydonb Shantry81315-- 
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 5 lb, 16 nb, 2 w)39
Total(all out, 354 minutes, 90.3 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-53, 3-66, 4-82, 5-84, 6-150, 7-231, 8-255, 9-255, 10-267 (90.3 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett15   1511-3
Brown13   1351--
Miller15   731113
Carter11   129212
Woakes11   6210--
James3   1141--
Usman Awan4   0200--

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Powellnot out1017281- 
VB van Jaarsveldnot out1326281- 
NS Pooniadid not bat      
NA Jamesdid not bat      
DR Browndid not bat      
CR Woakesdid not bat      
+MW Barnesdid not bat      
AJ Shantrydid not bat      
NM Carterdid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
AS Millerdid not bat      
Usman Awandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(no wicket, declared, 28 minutes, 7 overs)32
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon4   013021
Evans3   01501-

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonnot out2945631- 
MD Stonemanc Barnes b Daggett72124-- 
ME Cumminsnot out1542381- 
GM Scottdid not bat      
U Mahomeddid not bat      
RJ Hopwooddid not bat      
WRS Gidmandid not bat      
*PJ Wisemandid not bat      
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
MM Iqbaldid not bat      
ME Claydondid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, declared, 63 minutes, 18.1 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Stoneman)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett7   0171--
Shantry7   32401-
Powell2   140--
van Jaarsveld2.1070--

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Powellc Goddard b Claydon442-- 
VB van Jaarsveldc Goddard b Evans61622-- 
NS Pooniab Claydon21013-- 
NA Jameslbw b Claydon0510-- 
DR Brownc Harmison b Evans022-- 
CR Woakesb Evans21016-- 
+MW Barnesc Claydon b Evans622251- 
AJ Shantrynot out3871893- 
NM Carterb Wiseman2220255- 
LM Daggettc Harmison b Wiseman1543482- 
AS Millerrun out (Harmison)013-- 
Usman Awandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 132 minutes, 33.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-12, 3-12, 4-12, 5-12, 6-22, 7-33, 8-66, 9-100, 10-105 (33.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon8   1283-2
Evans10   3314--
Wiseman9   2222--
Harmison4   1130--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive