Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2007 (C Zone)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 19th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 83 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresML Brown, NGB Cook
ScorersSJ Allport (Somerset Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AV Suppiahc Kervezee b Mitchell40     
+CM Gazzardc Moore b Ali47     
WJ Durstonc Knappett b Jones7     
*KA Parsonsc Gifford b Jones107     
JD Francisc Jones b Malik29     
RJH Lettnot out12     
GM Andrewnot out1     
ML Turnerdid not bat      
MK Mundaydid not bat      
AP Suttondid not bat      
SHP Spurwaydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-82, 3-142, 4-220, 5-253
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik10   24312-60.004.30
Mason8   2280---3.50
Jones8   04723-24.005.88
Mitchell6   0291--36.004.83
Khalid10   0610-1-6.10
Ali8   0441--48.005.50

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MM Alic Gazzard b Turner44     
SC Moorec Munday b Turner11     
*DKH Mitchellb Munday12     
AN Kervezeelbw b Turner0     
WM Giffordc Munday b Andrew4     
EJ Fosterc Turner b Sutton2     
+JPT Knappettlbw b Munday26     
SA Khalidb Suppiah11     
MN Maliknot out16     
MS Masonst +Spurway b Suppiah3     
RA Jonesc Andrew b Durston4     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-59, 3-59, 4-67, 5-73, 6-89, 7-120, 8-130, 9-138, 10-147 (33.3 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner8   23533-16.004.38
Andrew8   0321-148.004.00
Sutton6   02811136.004.67
Munday7   0292--21.004.14
Suppiah3   01421-9.004.67

--> Worcestershire Second XI target was 231 runs in 41 overs

Spurway kept wicket for the last 10 overs of the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive