Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2007 (A Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 10th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 39 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, PRF Jones
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AW Galec du Toit b Naik781011205177.23
MJ Woodc Snape b Cummins1530293-50.00
A Lythc and b Cummins132--33.33
RM Pyrahc Sadler b Snape2033461160.61
CR Gilbertb Gurney2523212-108.70
+SM Guyc Sadler b Naik567--83.33
DJ Wainwrightnot out91116--81.82
MAK Lawsonc Walker b Naik011--0.00
GJ Kruisb Naik123--50.00
SA Pattersondid not bat      
ND Thornicroftdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 11 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-43, 3-103, 4-140, 5-148, 6-164, 7-167, 8-169 (35 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker6   03501--5.83
Cummins5   1142--15.002.80
Gurney7   12813-42.004.00
Henderson4   02001--5.00
Yates5   04102--8.20
Snape5   0141--30.002.80
Naik3   0134--4.504.33

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boyceb Kruis1015172-66.67
+PW Harrisonb Patterson1729362-58.62
JL Sadlerb Patterson3266862-48.48
*JN Snapelbw b Wainwright62326--26.09
J du Toitc Lawson b Thornicroft26222331118.18
CW Hendersonb Pyrah135--33.33
NGE Walkerb Patterson3713--42.86
RAG Cumminsnot out16132111123.08
CSJ Yatesrun out354--60.00
JKH Naikb Patterson033--0.00
HF Gurneyc Lyth b Thornicroft569--83.33
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-33, 3-49, 4-90, 5-94, 6-105, 7-106, 8-111, 9-112, 10-130 (31.5 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis7   11611-42.002.29
Patterson7   01841-10.502.57
Wainwright5   1211--30.004.20
Lawson3   0190---6.33
Pyrah4   02212-24.005.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive