Durham Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2007 (A Zone)
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 9th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, A Clark
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IJ Sutcliffeb Gidman61851158-71.76
+GD Crossc Goddard b Evans512121-41.67
PJ Hortonb Evans921251-42.86
KR Brownnot out571021302255.88
KW Hoggb Gidman032--0.00
SJ Mullaneylbw b Park0810--0.00
SJ Marshallb Gidman2109--20.00
V Tripathist Goddard b Scott4119--36.36
WRJ Purserb Park1111131-100.00
CP Ashlingrun out (Mahomed)144--25.00
M Baerc Goddard b Killeen011--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 169 minutes, 44.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-40, 3-111, 4-111, 5-114, 6-121, 7-130, 8-163, 9-166, 10-167 (44.3 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans5   02426-15.004.80
Hindmarch5   0150---3.00
Harmison4   02301--5.75
Gidman9   1143--18.001.56
Park9   03221-27.003.56
Scott4   0251--24.006.25

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Stonemanc Baer b Purser4747467-100.00
+LJ Goddardc Brown b Marshall2037612-54.05
GT Parklbw b Mullaney72933--24.14
BW Harmisonb Ashling3553582-66.04
GM Scottc Hogg b Ashling1745452-37.78
U Mahomednot out2322244-104.55
WRS Gidmannot out81418--57.14
MM Iqbaldid not bat      
*N Killeendid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 145 minutes, 41.1 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-78, 3-93, 4-139, 5-146
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg7   13603--5.14
Mullaney9   1221--54.002.44
Marshall6   02513-36.004.17
Baer6   02101--3.50
Ashling5   0232--15.004.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
The start was delayed until 1.15pm.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive