Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2007 (A Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 12th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 76 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Gough, GWW Wood
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), TM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TJ Newc Klokker b Hodgkinson172225    
PW Harrisonb White161741    
*JL Sadlerc Paget b Needham426448    
A Jacobsc and b Needham363048    
MC Rosenbergc Needham b Redfern516062    
MAG Boycelbw b Paget21010    
RAG Cumminsnot out505864    
NGE Walkerc Redfern b Hasan Adnan412626    
JKH Naiknot out134    
DA Stiffdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 23 w)30
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-44, 3-120, 4-142, 5-155, 6-215, 7-280
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White10   15012-
Hodgkinson6   03618-
Needham10   14221-
Whiteley3   03408-
Paget10   04412-
Redfern7   03911-
Hasan Adnan4   0341--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Birchc New b Walker5      
PM Borringtonb Cummins1      
GS Ballancec Jacobs b Stiff18      
*Hasan Adnanst New b Naik86      
DJ Redfernc Walker b Stiff26      
+FA Klokkerlbw b Sadler18      
J Needhamc Stiff b Sadler20      
CD Pagetc Walker b Sadler19      
AJ Whiteleyrun out0      
WA Whitenot out3      
R Hodgkinsonc and b Sadler0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 9 w)14
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-65, 4-113, 5-154, 6-170, 7-199, 8-199, 9-210, 10-210 (41.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cummins8   04214-
Walker8   2201--
Gurney3   01501-
Stiff5   03223-
Naik9   0571--

The match was originally scheduled to be played on 25th June at Belper but heavy rain caused the match to be abandoned and it was rescheduled.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive