Oxfordshire v Shropshire
Minor Counties Championship 2007 (Western Division)
VenueWhite Post Road, Bodicote on 8th, 9th, 10th July 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 180 runs
PointsOxfordshire 4 (Bowling 4); Shropshire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Hicks, WE Smith
ScorersCLW Barthorpe, RW Clarke
Close of play day 1Oxfordshire (1) 46/3
Close of play day 2Oxfordshire (2) 73/2

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Whitneyc Noble b McMahon581201508- 
AKD Graylbw b Arnold619311- 
RJ Fosterc Hole b Ryan7714518862 
JWA Taylorc Ryan b McMahon1040352- 
Atiq Chishtic Hawtin b McMahon3665655- 
JD Shantryc Hawtin b McMahon1739383- 
*JT Ralphst Hawtin b Ryan3534413- 
SA Taylorb McMahon1737322- 
A Sultanc Williams b McMahon41210-- 
+MA Tiltnot out1712-- 
AP O'Connorlbw b Ryan053-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 nb)12
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Gray), 2-103 (Whitney), 3-136 (JWA Taylor), 4-176 (Foster), 5-213 (Atiq Chishti), 6-216 (Shantry), 7-264 (SA Taylor), 8-268 (Ralph), 9-272 (Sultan), 10-273 (O'Connor, 86.4 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewitt11   6180--
Arnold11   1371--
Taylor9   4150-2
McMahon30   41146--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Hewittc Atiq Chishti b SA Taylor176-- 
SL Holeb O'Connor941622- 
CA Hauptb SA Taylor1949684- 
RJ Williamsc Foster b SA Taylor1032501- 
LC Ryanc Tilt b SA Taylor11815-- 
CS Knightleylbw b SA Taylor0511-- 
DK Taylorc and b Gray615211- 
JF Nobleb Gray32326-- 
*+IA Hawtinc Foster b Gray032-- 
PJ McMahonb SA Taylor416181- 
KA Arnoldnot out002-- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)16
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hewitt), 2-41 (Hole), 3-41 (Haupt), 4-47 (Ryan), 5-55 (Knightley), 6-58 (Williams), 7-64 (Taylor), 8-64 (Hawtin), 9-69 (McMahon), 10-69 (Noble, 34.2 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SA Taylor17   12236--

Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AKD Grayb Ryan39881185- 
JD Whitneyst Hawtin b Arnold058-- 
RJ Fosterc Hewitt b Noble651181477- 
JWA Taylorb Ryan641351086- 
Atiq Chishtist Hawtin b Noble68758881 
*JT Ralphnot out61415-- 
JD Shantrydid not bat      
SA Taylordid not bat      
A Sultandid not bat      
+MA Tiltdid not bat      
AP O'Connordid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(5 wickets, declared, 72.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Whitney), 2-99 (Gray), 3-131 (Foster), 4-230 (JWA Taylor), 5-250 (Atiq Chishti, 72.2 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewitt7   1250--
Arnold8   481--
Taylor4   0180--
McMahon6   0180--
Ryan25   2942-1

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Hewittlbw b O'Connor511161- 
SL Holec Gray b SA Taylor30901203- 
CA Hauptc Tilt b SA Taylor1822383- 
RJ Williamsc Atiq Chishti b Sultan11422827781 
CS Knightleyc Ralph b SA Taylor812152- 
DK Taylorb Shantry2739545- 
JF Noblec Tilt b SA Taylor22829-- 
*+IA Hawtinc Foster b SA Taylor391491722- 
PJ McMahonc Gray b SA Taylor1145491- 
LC Ryannot out643411- 
KA Arnoldlbw b Gray113638-- 
Extras(7 lb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Hewitt), 2-39 (Haupt), 3-85 (Hole), 4-101 (Knightley), 5-141 (Taylor), 6-163 (Noble), 7-241 (Williams), 8-264 (McMahon), 9-265 (Hawtin), 10-282 (Arnold, 117.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SA Taylor29   810162-
O'Connor12   4221--
Shantry19   103412-
Sultan6   2101--
Whitney11   2280--
JWA Taylor2   0100--
Ralph5   330--
Atiq Chishti1   030--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive