Andhra Under-16s v Tamil Nadu Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2001/02 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu Under-16s won by 10 wickets
PointsAndhra Under-16s 0; Tamil Nadu Under-16s 8
UmpiresNR Pai, I Sivaram
ScorerN Surya Rao
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Rambabub Naresh01011-- 
*JT Yadavc Senthil Kumar b Naresh31630-- 
M Sameer Ali Khanc and b Desappan818201- 
+V Abrahamb Ramprasad22850-- 
AG Pradeepc Senthil Kumar b Desappan802362216- 
B Ravikiranst Senthil Kumar b Arun Prakash12040-- 
G Bhuvan Kumarc Muthupandey b Moses2882754- 
J Sandeepc and b Arun Prakash22230-- 
S Shakeer Hussainrun out17435021 
U Pavan Kumarlbw b Naresh22528-- 
B Sudha Kirannot out035-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Rambabu, 2.4 ov), 2-11 (Yadav, 6.6 ov), 3-11 (Sameer Ali Khan, 7.2 ov), 4-28 (Abraham, 17.2 ov), 5-34 (Ravikiran, 23.1 ov), 6-85 (Bhuvan Kumar, 49.6 ov), 7-98 (Sandeep, 58.2 ov), 8-143 (Shakeer Hussain, 71.2 ov), 9-149 (Pradeep, 82.3 ov), 10-149 (Pavan Kumar, 83.1 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Desappan10   6172--
Ramprasad7   581--
Tarun13   4250--
Arun Prakash21   7382-2
Moses6   0231-2
Narendran2   030--

Tamil Nadu Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Venugopalc Abraham b Sameer Ali Khan2655834- 
S Narendranst Abraham b Sudha Kiran1062162959- 
P Ramprasadlbw b Sameer Ali Khan2712-- 
R Srinivasanb Sameer Ali Khan925271- 
M Muthupandeyc Abraham b Shakeer Hussain142128135163 
*R Nareshc Pradeep b Bhuvan Kumar81313-- 
JS Moseslbw b Bhuvan Kumar011-- 
S Desappanb Bhuvan Kumar131720-1 
+S Senthil Kumarnot out81017-- 
R Tarunlbw b Sudha Kiran067-- 
LK Arun Prakashrun out185-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)19
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Venugopal, 16.4 ov), 2-63 (Ramprasad, 20.3 ov), 3-85 (Srinivasan, 28.4 ov), 4-281 (Muthupandey, 58.4 ov), 5-298 (Naresh, 68.2 ov), 6-298 (Moses, 68.3 ov), 7-324 (Desappan, 74.3 ov), 8-326 (Narendran, 75.1 ov), 9-332 (Tarun, 77.3 ov), 10-334 (Arun Prakash, 79.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pavan Kumar4   0250-7
Yadav7   1260--
Sameer Ali Khan17   45532-
Sudha Kiran15.525421-
Sandeep2   02101-
Pradeep8   0300--
Shakeer Hussain6   0351--
Bhuvan Kumar14   1573--
Rambabu6   0230--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Abrahamc sub (K Anand) b Narendran2758611- 
T Rambabuc Muthupandey b Desappan21016-- 
M Sameer Ali Khanc and b Srinivasan5910212511- 
S Shakeer Hussainc Venugopal b Naresh25436331 
AG Pradeeplbw b Naresh1937421- 
*JT Yadavc Muthupandey b Arun Prakash01723-- 
J Sandeepc Senthil Kumar b Ramprasad401261756- 
G Bhuvan Kumarc Ramprasad b Naresh32627-- 
B Ravikiranc Senthil Kumar b Ramprasad301201303- 
U Pavan Kumarlbw b Ramprasad01013-- 
B Sudha Kirannot out0220-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 91.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Rambabu, 3.2 ov), 2-81 (Abraham, 22.1 ov), 3-110 (Sameer Ali Khan, 34.6 ov), 4-118 (Shakeer Hussain, 39.4 ov), 5-129 (Yadav, 46.1 ov), 6-135 (Pradeep, 47.4 ov), 7-147 (Bhuvan Kumar, 59.2 ov), 8-201 (Sandeep, 85.4 ov), 9-201 (Pavan Kumar, 87.6 ov), 10-216 (Ravikiran, 91.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naresh39   10783--
Desappan8   1331--
Narendran7   2151--
Arun Prakash17   6261--
Srinivasan7   3131-1
Muthupandey1   100--
Moses4   350--

Tamil Nadu Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Muthupandeynot out24172621 
R Srinivasannot out71426-- 
LK Arun Prakashdid not bat      
R Tarundid not bat      
+S Senthil Kumardid not bat      
S Desappandid not bat      
*R Nareshdid not bat      
P Ramprasaddid not bat      
S Narendrandid not bat      
A Venugopaldid not bat      
JS Mosesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 26 minutes, 4.1 overs)32
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pavan Kumar2   0100--
Sameer Ali Khan1   0140--
Pradeep1   060--
Sudha Kiran0.1010--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive