Hyderabad Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2001/02 (South Zone)
VenueNuclear Fuel Complex Ground, Secunderabad on 26th, 27th, 28th November 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad Under-16s won by an innings and 33 runs
PointsHyderabad Under-16s 8; Andhra Under-16s 0
UmpiresK Srinivasan, R Sundar
ScorerBlessington Thomas
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 229/9 (90 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad Under-16s (1) 380/4 (87 overs)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Rambabuc Sanjay b Absolem49111-  
*JT Yadavc Shinde b Ojha40661036-  
M Sameer Ali Khanc Vishwanath b Arjun4551-  
B Ravikiranc Sanjay b Arjun527451-  
AG Pradeepc Absolem b Shinde671351879-  
J Sandeepb Arjun2555645-  
+V Abrahamc Absolem b Shinde1465662-  
G Bhuvan Kumarc Rushi Raj b Ojha431161208-  
JVL Rahulc Rushi Raj b Bharadwaj01112--  
C Phanindra Baburun out1054831-  
N Jayakumarnot out21521--  
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 374 minutes, 92.3 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rambabu, 2.3 ov), 2-9 (Sameer Ali Khan, 3.3 ov), 3-33 (Ravikiran, 13.3 ov), 4-57 (Yadav, 20.5 ov), 5-123 (Sandeep, 37.6 ov), 6-161 (Abraham, 57.5 ov), 7-172 (Pradeep, 63.1 ov), 8-177 (Rahul, 66.1 ov), 9-215 (Phanindra Babu, 86.1 ov), 10-229 (Bhuvan Kumar, 92.3 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Absolem14   1411-2
Arjun22   8493--
Bharadwaj10   3241--
Shinde22   12292--
Rushi Raj3   0100--
Vishwanath1   010--

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Princec Bhuvan Kumar b Sandeep13421627315-  
S Pallimonic Ravikiran b Sandeep6611214911-  
PG Reddyc Abraham b Rahul921261647-  
AJ Shindelbw b Bhuvan Kumar121415--  
RA Vishwanathnot out666610381  
D Rushi Rajst Abraham b Bhuvan Kumar1626393-  
*MP Arjunc Sameer Ali Khan b Phanindra Babu91213--  
+CT Sanjaynot out897--  
AC Absolemdid not bat      
PP Ojhadid not bat      
R Bharadwajdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 18 nb, 7 w)29
Total(6 wickets, declared, 93.5 overs)432
Fall of wickets:
1-160 (Pallimoni, 35.5 ov), 2-296 (Prince, 68.5 ov), 3-320 (Shinde, 72.3 ov), 4-337 (Reddy, 79.5 ov), 5-394 (Rushi Raj, 88.5 ov), 6-417 (Arjun, 91.6 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phanindra Babu7.51421-7
Jayakumar3   0140-3
Yadav10   13802-
Rahul17   1831-1
Bhuvan Kumar21   1912--
Pradeep14   2590-1
Rambabu9   1330--
Sandeep12   068256

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Rambabuc Sanjay b Bharadwaj2748705-  
*JT Yadavb Shinde1739563-  
M Sameer Ali Khanc Pallimoni b Shinde1726333-  
+V Abrahamc Bharadwaj b Ojha331001143-  
AG Pradeeplbw b Arjun2482852-  
G Bhuvan Kumarb Arjun011--  
B Ravikiranc Absolem b Arjun717251-  
J Sandeepc Pallimoni b Absolem1145561-  
C Phanindra Babuc Vishwanath b Absolem932311-  
JVL Rahulnot out92332--  
N Jayakumarb Absolem62625--  
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 278 minutes, 73 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Yadav, 13.1 ov), 2-49 (Rambabu, 16.1 ov), 3-69 (Sameer Ali Khan, 21.5 ov), 4-120 (Pradeep, 48.3 ov), 5-120 (Bhuvan Kumar, 48.4 ov), 6-120 (Abraham, 49.3 ov), 7-130 (Ravikiran, 54.6 ov), 8-151 (Sandeep, 64.2 ov), 9-154 (Phanindra Babu, 66.1 ov), 10-170 (Jayakumar, 73 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Absolem10   3243--
Arjun11   6323-1
Shinde18   5472--
Bharadwaj11   5241--
Ojha16   10131--
Rushi Raj6   2150--
Vishwanath1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive