Glamorgan Second XI v Wales Minor Counties
Other matches in England 1996
VenueBP Oil Refinery Ltd Ground, Llandarcy on 25th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 71 runs
UmpiresDJ Dennis, RE Flute
ScorersJT Jones, GN Lewis

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JRA Williamsc Powell b Walton5      
AW Evansb Hughes1      
AJ Daltonc Mahadanaarachchi b Newbold23      
GP Butcherb Walton27      
*+AD Shawb Chapman49      
RV Almondnot out76      
NM Kendrickc Skone b Chapman1      
I Gompertznot out5      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
MD O'Learydid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 20 nb, 18 w)45
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-54, 4-82, 5-194, 6-198
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walton10   0502--   30.005.00
Hughes10   0401--   60.004.00
Newbold7   0391--   42.005.57
Skone9   1300--   -3.33
Sylvester7   0270--   -3.86
Chapman7   0392--   21.005.57

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JPJ Sylvesterc Evans b Parkin7      
MJ Newboldc Dalton b Davies10      
DO Dyerc O'Leary b Kendrick31      
DJC Mahadanaarachchic Kendrick b Davies6      
MS Leafb Davies0      
GR Daviesrun out54      
RJ Skonec Dalton b Butcher30      
SL Chapmannot out3      
+SR Powellnot out0      
R Hughesdid not bat      
MA Waltondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-23, 3-47, 4-47, 5-79, 6-145, 7-161
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parkin6   1121--   36.002.00
Davies6   1203--   12.003.33
Butcher10   0361--   60.003.60
O'Leary8   0310--   -3.88
Kendrick10   4231--   60.002.30
Gompertz5   1160--   -3.20
Dalton5   0140--   -2.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive