Marylebone Cricket Club v West Indians
West Indies in England 2007
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 1st, 2nd, 3rd June 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJW Holder, DJ Millns
ScorersJD Davidson (West Indians), E Maughan (Marylebone Cricket Club)
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 234/7 (Choudhry 45*, Richards 20*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2West Indians (1) 340/4 (Ramdin 2*, Sammy 18*; 81 overs)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Taylor2161834- 
+PG Dixeyc Morton b Edwards02034-- 
ZK Sharifb Taylor832401- 
LJ Evansc Ramdin b Taylor51971455- 
JC Morrisc Ramdin b Taylor3084954- 
*ST Jayasuriyac Morton b Taylor1822293- 
SM Butlerb Sammy1254682- 
SH Choudhrynot out541431867- 
MA Richardsc sub (DJ Bravo) b Edwards26781072- 
RMR Brathwaitec sub (DJ Bravo) b Sammy811131- 
REM Williamsc Sammy b Edwards143-- 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 17 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 99.3 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Dixey), 2-37 (Sharif), 3-42 (Porterfield), 4-125 (Morris), 5-149 (Jayasuriya), 6-152 (Evans), 7-188 (Butler), 8-245 (Richards), 9-259 (Brathwaite), 10-260 (Williams, 99.3 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell20   64801-
Rampaul3   230--
Taylor18   8435-1
Sammy28   6662--
Smith5   0120--

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Gangac Dixey b Williams471001585- 
DS Smithb Brathwaite1619183- 
RS Mortonlbw b Butler201246268275 
SC Josephc and b Morris41981214- 
+D Ramdinc Dixey b Brathwaite131163209163 
DJG Sammyc Porterfield b Butler1816134- 
JE Taylorst Dixey b Butler35941193- 
DBL Powellb Richards1830333- 
FH Edwardsnot out71432-1 
CH Gayledid not bat      
R Rampauldid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 129.1 overs)534
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Smith), 2-182 (Ganga), 3-320 (Joseph), 4-320 (Morton), 5-340 (Sammy), 6-450 (Taylor), 7-495 (Powell), 8-534 (Ramdin, 129.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams21   28511-
Richards10   0441-2
Morris16   3771--
Choudhry12   0430--
Sharif13   0490-1
Jayasuriya6   350--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Ramdin b Powell021-- 
+PG Dixeyc Joseph b Sammy1748781- 
ZK Shariflbw b Taylor729431- 
LJ Evansrun out (sub [DJ Bravo])1216213- 
JC Morrisc Ganga b Sammy52426-- 
SM Butlernot out31528-- 
SH Choudhrynot out7159-- 
*ST Jayasuriyadid not bat      
MA Richardsdid not bat      
REM Williamsdid not bat      
RMR Brathwaitedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 24 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Porterfield), 2-22 (Sharif), 3-47 (Evans), 4-48 (Dixey), 5-54 (Morris)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell6   361--
Edwards7   0200-4
Taylor4   2121--
Sammy6   1142-1
Ganga1   040--

--> SM Butler made his debut in first-class matches
--> SH Choudhry made his debut in first-class matches
--> ZK Sharif made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RS Morton (1) 100 in 109 balls, 119 minutes with 18 fours and 1 six
--> RS Morton (1) passed his previous highest score of 114 in first-class matches
--> RS Morton (1) 200 in 245 balls, 259 minutes with 27 fours and 5 sixes
--> SC Joseph (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> D Ramdin (1) 100 in 132 balls, 172 minutes with 11 fours and 2 sixes
--> D Ramdin (1) passed his previous highest score of 125 in first-class matches
--> JE Taylor (1) equalled his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> R Rampaul made his debut in England in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive