Goa Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2000/01 (South Zone)
VenueChicalim Sports Complex, Vasco da Gama on 20th, 21st, 22nd December 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGoa Under-16s 5; Andhra Under-16s 3
UmpiresS Lakshmanan, KR Shankar
Close of play day 1Goa Under-16s (1) 258/6 (Divkar 6*, Bhoite 16*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 199/3 (Srinivas Rao 107*, Sri Vardhan 20*)

Goa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Kolambkarb Sri Vardhan26781025- 
SA Yadavc Pradeep b MT Babu41928-- 
+KC Naikc Gurudatta b Sri Vardhan2860996- 
D Rodriguesc Gurudatta b Pradeep791521909- 
VR Korgaonkarc Jagdeshbar Babu b Sri Vardhan481131405- 
SS Yadavc MT Babu b Pradeep812132- 
SS Divkarc Sameer Ali Khan b Raghunatha Reddy6714620310- 
SS Bhoiterun out (MT Babu)1652692- 
SS D'Melloc Radhakrishna b Sri Vardhan37881294- 
SS Naikb Sri Vardhan123-- 
*SS Shettynot out234-- 
Extras(27 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)36
Total(all out, 120.3 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (SA Yadav, 6.4 ov), 2-71 (Kolambkar, 21.5 ov), 3-87 (KC Naik, 29.3 ov), 4-193 (Korgaonkar, 67.4 ov), 5-212 (SS Yadav, 70.6 ov), 6-221 (Rodrigues, 74.1 ov), 7-258 (Bhoite, 92.2 ov), 8-347 (Divkar, 118.6 ov), 9-350 (SS Naik, 119.4 ov), 10-352 (D'Mello, 120.3 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MT Babu25   10511--
Gurudatta5   280--
Jagdeshbar Babu4   0160--
Sri Vardhan42   161025--
Srinivas Rao11   3340--
Pradeep17   3552--
RS Rao1   080--
Raghunatha Reddy15.31441--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Radhakrishnac KC Naik b Korgaonkar2332655- 
SSEKM Gurudattac KC Naik b SS Naik513151- 
*K Srinivas Raoc Kolambkar b Shetty14422929125- 
M Sameer Ali Khanc KC Naik b Korgaonkar38701295- 
B Sri Vardhanc Korgaonkar b Shetty28791054- 
AG Pradeeplbw b SS Yadav104555-- 
+V Srikanthc Rodrigues b Shetty0910-- 
K Raghunatha Reddyc Rodrigues b SS Yadav056-- 
KNV Jagdeshbar Babub SS Yadav11720-- 
RS Raonot out11520-- 
MT Babub SS Yadav612131- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gurudatta, 3.3 ov), 2-51 (Radhakrishna, 12.6 ov), 3-141 (Sameer Ali Khan, 39.5 ov), 4-234 (Sri Vardhan, 66.4 ov), 5-250 (Srinivas Rao, 74.2 ov), 6-250 (Srikanth, 75.1 ov), 7-251 (Raghunatha Reddy, 77.5 ov), 8-256 (Pradeep, 81.6 ov), 9-257 (Jagdeshbar Babu, 83.6 ov), 10-263 (MT Babu, 87.4 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Korgaonkar20   18321-
SS Naik5   1171--
SS Yadav26.46684--
Shetty27   96231-
D'Mello2   060--
Divkar1   080--
Rodrigues3   060--
SA Yadav3   0901-

Goa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Kolambkarc Srikanth b Raghunatha Reddy17861241- 
SA Yadavrun out (Raghunatha Reddy)1518253- 
VR Korgaonkarc Srinivas Rao b Pradeep651191646- 
SS Divkarnot out2569904- 
SS Yadavc MT Babu b Pradeep1114112- 
D Rodriguesc Srinivas Rao b Raghunatha Reddy021-- 
SS Bhoitenot out061-- 
+KC Naikdid not bat      
SS D'Mellodid not bat      
SS Naikdid not bat      
*SS Shettydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 52 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (SA Yadav, 6.2 ov), 2-74 (Kolambkar, 28.5 ov), 3-123 (Korgaonkar, 46.1 ov), 4-139 (SS Yadav, 48.6 ov), 5-139 (Rodrigues, 49.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MT Babu10   3240--
Gurudatta7   1280-2
Jagdeshbar Babu2   0401-
Srinivas Rao14   3280--
Raghunatha Reddy15   1382--
Pradeep4   0142--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive