Andhra Under-19s v Kerala Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2000/01 (South Zone)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 2nd, 3rd, 4th October 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-19s won by an innings and 66 runs
PointsAndhra Under-19s 8; Kerala Under-19s 0
UmpiresO Krishna, R Parthasarathy
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-19s (1) 164/1 (Taher Hussain 79*, Gnaneswara Rao 61*)
Close of play day 2Kerala Under-19s (2) 84 all out

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Kapilc Taher Hussain b PAVN Raju23033-- 
S Mithunc Taher Hussain b Appala Raju21738-- 
*M Vipin Lalc Mohammad Faiq b Appala Raju01635-- 
K Rejaslbw b Mohammad Faiq419241- 
+MM Nathanic Taher Hussain b Mohammad Faiq031-- 
NJ Johnlbw b Gnaneswara Rao1841583- 
MP Fajarst Taher Hussain b Mohammad Faiq31711-- 
TA Yousafc Vinod Kumar b Mohammad Faiq099-- 
S Sreesanthc and b Gnaneswara Rao72016-- 
M Krishnannot out738301- 
NK Aneesh Kumarb Mohammad Faiq31917-- 
Extras(2 b, 7 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 37 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Kapil, 6.5 ov), 2-9 (Mithun, 7.2 ov), 3-16 (Rejas, 12.2 ov), 4-16 (Nathani, 12.5 ov), 5-16 (Vipin Lal, 12.6 ov), 6-23 (Fajar, 16.4 ov), 7-27 (Yousaf, 20.1 ov), 8-44 (Sreesanth, 25.3 ov), 9-47 (John, 29.6 ov), 10-56 (Aneesh Kumar, 37 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PAVN Raju6   29117
Appala Raju7   41021-
Mohammad Faiq13   5155--
Venugopal Rao1   010--
Shankar Rao4   1100--
Gnaneswara Rao6   392--

Andhra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainnot out10020727910- 
D Vinod Kumarc Rejas b Yousaf95275-- 
Y Gnaneswara Raoc Vipin Lal b Aneesh Kumar619614861 
AS Vermab Sreesanth413151- 
*Y Venugopal Raoc Yousaf b Aneesh Kumar1627352- 
Mohammad Faiqdid not bat      
TK Ayappa Swamydid not bat      
PAVN Rajudid not bat      
VM Saidid not bat      
N Appala Rajudid not bat      
G Shankar Raodid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)16
Total(4 wickets, declared, 65.2 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Vinod Kumar, 14.5 ov), 2-164 (Gnaneswara Rao, 53.2 ov), 3-175 (Verma, 56.6 ov), 4-206 (Venugopal Rao, 65.2 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sreesanth16   2461--
Yousaf8   21412-
John6   122011
Aneesh Kumar23.24672-1
Krishnan8   03201-
Rejas4   0160-1

Kerala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Kapilc Taher Hussain b PAVN Raju41323-- 
S Mithunc Gnaneswara Rao b PAVN Raju22431-- 
*M Vipin Lalc and b PAVN Raju1342602- 
K Rejasc Sai b Mohammad Faiq1711-- 
+MM Nathani hit wkt b PAVN Raju1437461- 
NJ Johnb Mohammad Faiq922321- 
MP Fajarlbw b Shankar Rao165-- 
M Krishnanlbw b Mohammad Faiq939381- 
S Sreesanthlbw b PAVN Raju42440-- 
TA Yousafnot out12172011 
NK Aneesh Kumarb PAVN Raju258-- 
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Kapil, 4.5 ov), 2-17 (Mithun, 6.5 ov), 3-22 (Rejas, 9.4 ov), 4-42 (Vipin Lal, 18.6 ov), 5-49 (Nathani, 20.4 ov), 6-52 (Fajar, 21.6 ov), 7-59 (John, 26.4 ov), 8-69 (Krishnan, 34.3 ov), 9-78 (Sreesanth, 37.1 ov), 10-84 (Aneesh Kumar, 39.1 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PAVN Raju10.1117611
Shankar Rao14   4181--
Mohammad Faiq11   6203--
Appala Raju3   0110--
Gnaneswara Rao1   070--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive