Surrey Women v Yorkshire Women
Women's Area Championship 1993 (Semi-Final)
VenueWellingborough School Ground, Wellingborough on 1st June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Women won by 6 wickets
UmpiresSD Hill, MD Smith
ScorersCG Harvey, P Heath

Surrey Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Brittinc Leng b Maybury11716--5.88
CJ Barrsc Tedstone b Taylor01722--0.00
M Nichollsc Burnley b Reynard127274--16.67
R Luptonc and b Maybury055--0.00
GA Daviesc Plimmer b Maybury02225--0.00
AF Beehagrun out42025--20.00
*PA Lovellrun out3377845-42.86
D Orfordc Taylor b Jobling2386842-26.74
S Baytonb Jobling021--0.00
JK Elliotrun out2611--33.33
+P Hallsnot out023--0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Brittin), 2-6 (Barrs), 3-7 (Lupton), 4-16 (Davies), 5-20 (Beehag), 6-30 (Nicholls), 7-83 (Lovell), 8-83 (Bayton), 9-90 (Orford), 10-92 (Elliot, 53.3 ov)
Yorkshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   61112166.001.00
Maybury11   21736222.001.55
Leng8   41701--2.12
Reynard11   5211-366.001.91
Jobling8   282--24.001.00

Yorkshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HC Plimmerlbw b Barrs2153474-39.62
D Mayburyc Lupton b Bayton31220--25.00
*SJ Metcalfeb Brittin30102872-29.41
MP Moorerun out2255582-40.00
KM Lengnot out612161-50.00
JC Tedstonenot out4109--40.00
+L Burnleydid not bat      
MA Reynarddid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
K Joblingdid not bat      
A van Noortwijkdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 40.4 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Maybury), 2-35 (Plimmer), 3-81 (Moore), 4-84 (Metcalfe)
Surrey Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bayton11   1301--66.002.73
Barrs11   5101--66.000.91
Lovell8   3190---2.38
Brittin3   191--18.003.00

--> Surrey Women innings: 50 in 36.1 overs, 119 minutes
--> Yorkshire Women innings: 50 in 24.2 overs, 68 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive