Burnley v Haslingden
Lancashire League 1952
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 26th July 1952 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultBurnley won by 7 wickets
PointsBurnley 3; Haslingden 0

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Mankad (Pro)lbw b Chadwick0     
A Pilkingtonc Wight b Schofield38     
L Pilkingtonc Wight b Chadwick7     
JR Scottc Parker b Schofield36     
A Rileyc Chadwick b Pepper0     
H Whittakerb Pepper2     
CW Holdenb Pepper0     
W Holdennot out16     
+W Aldredlbw b Pepper0     
T Barnesst Parker b Pepper18     
J Haytonb Chadwick1     
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-18, 3-82, 4-82, 5-83, 6-83, 7-88, 8-?, 9-118, 10-121 (48.3 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Schofield10   2322--
Pepper19   3455--
Wight8   2250--

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Pepper (Pro)b W Holden54     
D Russellst Aldred b Mankad41     
DG Ormerodb W Holden10     
PB Wightnot out12     
*FP Kippaxnot out5     
D Chadwickdid not bat      
+HN Parkerdid not bat      
J Schofielddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 30 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-104, 3-110
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes6   2210--
Mankad14   4501--
Hayton1   090--
A Pilkington5   0130--
W Holden3   0242--
L Pilkington1   050--

--> HN Parker made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> CW Holden made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> L Pilkington passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 4
--> JR Scott passed his previous highest score of 34 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Holden equalled his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> CG Pepper passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 28
--> CG Pepper passed 3000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> CG Pepper reached 400 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Haslingden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive