Multan v Rawalpindi
Inter-Region Grade II Tournament 2006/07 (Semi-Final)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 1st, 2nd, 3rd February 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 8 wickets
UmpiresHaider Lehri, Khalid Mahmood
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 82/5 (Mohammad Yasir 37*, Gulraiz Sadaf 8*; 36.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 183/4 (Jamal Anwar 1*, Ali Sarfraz 20*; 42 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Najam-ul-Hasanc Tahir Maqsood b Mohammad Zahid32      
Umar Aminc Mustansar Ali b Mohammad Zahid6      
+Jamal Anwarc Asif Iqbal b Tahir Maqsood0      
Adnan Muftic Gulraiz Sadaf b Mohammad Zahid1      
Sohail Nasirc Mustansar Ali b Mohammad Zahid2      
Ali Sarfrazc Asif Iqbal b Sajjad Hussain5      
Tanvir Afzalrun out46      
Yasir Alib Sajjad Hussain10      
*Alamgir Khanlbw b Mohammad Zahid14      
Mohammad Rameezb Mohammad Zahid33      
Mohammad Aamernot out3      
Extras(3 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-25, 3-33, 4-41, 5-49, 6-51, 7-104, 8-118, 9-156, 10-169 (50.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Maqsood18   2771--
Mohammad Zahid19.16646--
Sajjad Hussain10   4152--
Ahmed Raza3   1100--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasb Mohammad Rameez6      
Mohammad Yasirc Sohail Nasir b Alamgir Khan95      
Asif Iqbalc Adnan Mufti b Mohammad Rameez4      
Mustansar Alib Mohammad Aamer8      
*Rehan Rafiqlbw b Mohammad Aamer7      
Moinuddinlbw b Alamgir Khan5      
+Gulraiz Sadafb Mohammad Rameez110      
Tahir Maqsoodb Mohammad Aamer8      
Mohammad Zahidc Adnan Mufti b Mohammad Aamer12      
Sajjad Hussainb Mohammad Aamer4      
Ahmed Razanot out1      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)21
Total(all out, 83 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-29, 3-56, 4-63, 5-68, 6-216, 7-250, 8-263, 9-278, 10-281 (83 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali11   0470--
Mohammad Rameez21   8463--
Mohammad Aamer27   7915--
Alamgir Khan21   4742--
Tanvir Afzal3   0170--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Najam-ul-Hasanc and b Mohammad Yasir95      
Umar Aminc Asif Iqbal b Tahir Maqsood9      
+Jamal Anwarc Rehan Rafiq b Tahir Maqsood4      
Adnan Muftic Gulraiz Sadaf b Tahir Maqsood16      
Sohail Nasirlbw b Sajjad Hussain31      
Ali Sarfrazc Gulraiz Sadaf b Sajjad Hussain41      
Tanvir Afzalc Asif Iqbal b Ahmed Raza35      
Yasir Alirun out4      
*Alamgir Khanc Gulraiz Sadaf b Sajjad Hussain10      
Mohammad Rameezrun out14      
Mohammad Aamernot out2      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 7 w)30
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-137, 3-143, 4-180, 5-191, 6-251, 7-262, 8-271, 9-287, 10-291 (64.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Maqsood15   4753--
Mohammad Zahid8   2410--
Sajjad Hussain16.42533--
Ahmed Raza10   2501--
Hasnain Abbas4   0230--
Mohammad Yasir11   0351--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasc Jamal Anwar b Mohammad Aamer13      
Mohammad Yasirrun out73      
Asif Iqbalnot out68      
Moinuddinnot out24      
Mustansar Alidid not bat      
*Rehan Rafiqdid not bat      
+Gulraiz Sadafdid not bat      
Tahir Maqsooddid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Sajjad Hussaindid not bat      
Ahmed Razadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(2 wickets, 42.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-144
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali5   1320--
Mohammad Rameez9   0460--
Mohammad Aamer8   2261--
Alamgir Khan5.41150--
Tanvir Afzal2   0160--
Ali Sarfraz4.20230--
Adnan Mufti2   120--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive