Sialkot v Lahore Shalimar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2006/07
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 9 wickets
PointsSialkot 9; Lahore Shalimar 0
UmpiresKaukab Butt, Riazuddin
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 212/6 (Mohammad Ayub 28*, Tahir Mughal 28*; 79 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Shalimar (1) 139/6 (Ashraf Ali 35*, Mohammad Hussain 8*; 46 overs)
Close of play day 3Lahore Shalimar (2) 198/3 (Jahangir Mirza 17*, Aamer Sajjad 15*; 43 overs)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Jahangirc Humayun Farhat b Mohammad Khalil513121-  
Atiq-ur-Rehmanc Humayun Farhat b Junaid Zia7015319711-  
Mansoor Amjadb Mohammad Hussain2559915-  
Shahid Yousufc and b Junaid Zia2255773-  
Shehzad Maliklbw b Mohammad Hussain288--  
Mohammad Ayublbw b Salman Butt8120930181  
*Ijaz Ahmedc Jamshed Ahmed b Junaid Zia1618233-  
Tahir Mughalc Aamer Sajjad b Mohammad Khalil31711174-  
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out9311012948  
Kashif Razarun out (Aamer Sajjad)11620--  
Sarfraz Ahmedc Humayun Farhat b Mohammad Hussain622-1  
Extras(9 b, 13 lb, 10 nb)32
Total(all out, 117.2 overs)384
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-75, 3-127, 4-132, 5-136, 6-152, 7-219, 8-252, 9-258, 10-384 (117.2 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil25   4752--
Junaid Zia27   9583--
Jamshed Ahmed17   6480--
Mohammad Hussain34   81243--
Arsalan Mir6   0210--
Jahangir Mirza4   160--
Ahmed Shehzad4   0300--
Salman Butt0.2001--

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Salman Buttc Shehzad Malik b Kashif Raza1424373-  
Ahmed Shehzadc Ijaz Ahmed b Tahir Mughal5211517010-  
Arsalan Mirc Mohammad Ayub b Kashif Raza032--  
Jahangir Mirzalbw b Tahir Mughal416221-  
Aamer Sajjadc +Shahid Yousuf b Tahir Mughal2022284-  
Ashraf Alic Majid Jahangir b Kashif Raza431071307-  
+Humayun Farhatc Mansoor Amjad b Tahir Mughal48131-  
Mohammad Hussainb Tahir Mughal2337674-  
Junaid Ziac +Shahid Yousuf b Tahir Mughal51016--  
Jamshed Ahmedrun out027--  
Mohammad Khalilnot out023--  
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-48, 4-72, 5-115, 6-129, 7-158, 8-166, 9-170, 10-170 (57.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza19   8503--
Sarfraz Ahmed11   2290--
Tahir Mughal20.13776--
Mansoor Amjad7   2120--

Lahore Shalimar second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*Salman Buttc +Atiq-ur-Rehman b Sarfraz Ahmed82698015-  
Ahmed Shehzadlbw b Mansoor Amjad6711616811-  
+Humayun Farhatc Shahid Yousuf b Mansoor Amjad1011312-  
Jahangir Mirzac +Atiq-ur-Rehman b Kashif Raza21555821  
Aamer Sajjadc Shahid Yousuf b Sarfraz Ahmed38791166-  
Ashraf Alic +Atiq-ur-Rehman b Tahir Mughal11319--  
Arsalan Mirc Shahid Yousuf b Sarfraz Ahmed1435223-  
Mohammad Hussainb Mansoor Amjad0520--  
Junaid Zianot out1120252-  
Jamshed Ahmedb Mansoor Amjad510161-  
Mohammad Khalilc Tahir Mughal b Mansoor Amjad021--  
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-162, 3-171, 4-210, 5-212, 6-234, 7-241, 8-241, 9-257, 10-257 (68.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza19   3781--
Tahir Mughal21   7631--
Sarfraz Ahmed16   3613--
Shahid Yousuf2   0150--
Mansoor Amjad10.40355--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Jahangirnot out1731502-  
Atiq-ur-Rehmanlbw b Mohammad Khalil1827393-  
Mansoor Amjadnot out66101-  
Shahid Yousufdid not bat      
Shehzad Malikdid not bat      
Mohammad Ayubdid not bat      
*Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Tahir Mughaldid not bat      
+Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 10.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Atiq-ur-Rehman)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil5.11291--
Junaid Zia5   0150--

--> Ahmed Shehzad (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Ashraf Ali (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> Ahmed Shehzad (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Khalil reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sialkot first innings
--> Khalid Mahmood retired hurt in the Sialkot first innings (team had lost 7 wickets) - he returned when the score was 258/9

Khalid Mahmood was unable to keep wicket due to injury, Shahid Youusf kept in the first innings and Atiq-ur-Rehman in the second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive