Sialkot v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2006/07
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th January 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 9 wickets
PointsSialkot 6; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeAzhar Khan
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 26/1 (Atiq-ur-Rehman 1*, Kashif Raza 0*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 58/4 (Imran Ali 41*, Misbah-ul-Haq 1*; 23 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 144/1 (Atiq-ur-Rehman 53*, Shahid Yousuf 11*; 30 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Khalid Mahmood b Kashif Raza2151793- 
Asif Hussainc Khalid Mahmood b Sarfraz Ahmed52233-- 
Usman Arshadb Kashif Raza034-- 
Mohammad Zahidc Shehzad Malik b Kashif Raza3258846- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Asim Butt418291- 
Naved Latifc Khalid Mahmood b Kashif Raza126162218163 
+Mohammad Salmanc Khalid Mahmood b Asim Butt1714-- 
Ahmed Hayatc Sarfraz Ahmed b Asim Butt516201- 
Ali Razac sub (Mansoor Amjad) b Abdur Rehman2835665- 
Saeed Ajmalc Khalid Mahmood b Kashif Raza61941-- 
Asad Alinot out018-- 
Extras(13 lb, 9 w)22
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-17, 3-40, 4-40, 5-47, 6-119, 7-134, 8-214, 9-245, 10-250 (65.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed18   64311-
Kashif Raza19.255855-
Asim Butt12   07133-
Tahir Mughal8   0340--
Abdur Rehman8   1311--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Nazirc Asad Ali b Ahmed Hayat7297148101 
Atiq-ur-Rehmanc Saeed Ajmal b Asad Ali73361-- 
Shahid Yousufc Imran Ali b Ahmed Hayat6891- 
Kashif Razab Ahmed Hayat059-- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Usman Arshad b Asad Ali033-- 
Shehzad Malikc Asif Hussain b Saeed Ajmal52811158- 
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out376910522 
Abdur Rehmanc Misbah-ul-Haq b Saeed Ajmal269-- 
Tahir Mughalc Imran Ali b Saeed Ajmal11115-- 
Asim Buttc Mohammad Salman b Ali Raza1332492- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Ahmed Hayat b Asad Ali815251- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-28, 3-31, 4-36, 5-154, 6-154, 7-157, 8-162, 9-203, 10-222 (58.2 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali17.24423--
Ahmed Hayat18   2693--
Saeed Ajmal15   3463--
Ali Raza8   0521--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Asim Butt b Sarfraz Ahmed8316224813- 
Asif Hussainc Shahid Yousuf b Sarfraz Ahmed023-- 
Usman Arshadc Imran Nazir b Kashif Raza058-- 
Mohammad Zahidc Shehzad Malik b Sarfraz Ahmed023-- 
+Mohammad Salmanb Asim Butt1344672- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqc Khalid Mahmood b Asim Butt25781162- 
Naved Latifb Asim Butt713111- 
Ahmed Hayatc Sarfraz Ahmed b Kashif Raza2139722- 
Ali Razab Sarfraz Ahmed033-- 
Saeed Ajmalrun out (sub [Mansoor Amjad])2146702- 
Asad Alinot out1125362- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)14
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-7, 4-54, 5-109, 6-117, 7-146, 8-146, 9-165, 10-195 (71.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed21.24494--
Kashif Raza21   7552--
Tahir Mughal12   1350--
Asim Butt17   4443--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Nazirlbw b Asad Ali686699101 
Atiq-ur-Rehmannot out108154206132 
Shahid Yousufnot out386010641 
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Shehzad Malikdid not bat      
+Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Abdur Rehmandid not bat      
Tahir Mughaldid not bat      
Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Asim Buttdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(1 wicket, 46.1 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-130 (Imran Nazir)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat10   1440--
Asad Ali15   1761--
Saeed Ajmal14   2480--
Ali Raza6   0390--
Usman Arshad1.10100--

--> Naved Latif (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Imran Nazir (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> Ijaz Ahmed made his debut for Sialkot in first-class matches
--> Kashif Raza made his debut for Sialkot in first-class matches
--> Kashif Raza reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Faisalabad first innings
--> Imran Nazir retired hurt in the Sialkot first innings having scored 16 (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 36/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive