Orpington v Farningham
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second Division 2004
VenueGoddington Dene, Orpington on 28th August 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOrpington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrpington won by 151 runs
PointsOrpington 20; Farningham 3 (Bowling 3)

Orpington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PL Goochc G Freedman b Collier45     
A Hardingc Magardie b Powell4     
G Atkinsonb Powell13     
J Whiteheadc Packer b Powell7     
P Sterlingc G Freedman b Collier2     
*D Robinsonc and b Magardie28     
+I Ellisc Jefferies b Collier29     
S Patelnot out41     
S Whiteheadb Magardie1     
S Ingramnot out3     
N Bradforddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Harding), 2-37 (Atkinson), 3-53 (J Whitehead), 4-62 (Sterling), 5-87 (Gooch), 6-147 (Ellis), 7-149 (Robinson), 8-171 (S Whitehead)
Farningham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Magardie13   244221
Powell15   073362
Collier15   1373--
Butler4   034032

Farningham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Freedmanb Ingram6     
J Luckc J Whitehead b Sterling8     
O Butlerb Ingram12     
R Magardiec and b Ingram5     
O Powellc and b Bradford5     
C Huckerlbw b Bradford1     
S Jefferiesc Atkinson b Bradford0     
M Freedmanc J Whitehead b Ingram2     
+G Cuthbertsonc Sterling b Ingram0     
*G Packerc Bradford b Harding0     
M Colliernot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 20.3 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (G Freedman), 2-21 (Luck), 3-42 (Magardie), 4-42 (Butler), 5-42 (Powell), 6-43 (Hucker), 7-45 (Jefferies), 8-45 (M Freedman), 9-45 (Cuthbertson), 10-45 (Packer, 20.3 ov)
Orpington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ingram10   1205-2
Sterling8   12011-
Bradford2   123--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 47 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive