Gentlemen of Norfolk v Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire
Other matches in England 1862
VenueNew Ground, Norwich on 17th, 18th July 1862 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Norfolk won by an innings and 331 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T de Greyc Perkins b Prest57      
A Willettc sub (C Fellows) b WGF Pigott14      
TE Baggeb Woodham47      
GR Johnsonc Woodham b Perkins43      
EJP Wilkinsc Phillips b Hoblyn36      
HW Salterb Bayliff113      
JS Mottb Perkins4      
JM Dolphinc Perkins b Bayliff64      
RT Gurdonrun out11      
WG Salterc WGF Pigott b Perkins9      
HH Lubbocknot out1      
Extras(24 b, 6 lb, 13 w)43
Total(all out)442
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-442
Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WGF Pigott???1--

Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Wrightb HW Salter10      
WGF Pigottc Gurdon b HW Salter1      
EN Woodhamb HW Salter7      
H Perkinsc Dolphin b HW Salter16      
WP Prestb HW Salter4      
TH Hoblync and b HW Salter3      
JEJ Phillipsc Dolphin b HW Salter3      
TG Simpsonnot out3      
WEL Bayliffc Dolphin b Johnson1      
GGG Pigottc Gurdon b Johnson0      
A Ainslieabsent
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-53
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HW Salter???7--

Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Wrightc Gurdon b Willett0      
WGF Pigottb Willett0      
EN Woodhamb WG Salter4      
H Perkinsb WG Salter4      
WP Prestb WG Salter19      
TH Hoblync and b Willett1      
JEJ Phillipsb Willett15      
TG Simpsonc Dolphin b Willett1      
WEL Bayliffrun out5      
GGG Pigottnot out1      
A Ainslieabsent
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(all out)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-58
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WG Salter???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive