East Lancashire v Todmorden
Lancashire League 1962
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 12th May 1962 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultTodmorden won by 28 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Todmorden 4

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KW Wilkinsonc Philpott b Sharp1     
M Heywoodb Philpott13     
*H Dawsonlbw b Philpott31     
DW Barrick (Pro)b Philpott51     
P Brownbridgelbw b Harwood6     
MR Jowettb Harwood0     
+A Connorc and b Harwood1     
G Holtrun out0     
B Daviesc Morley b Harwood0     
B Grundynot out5     
B Whittakerb Philpott0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 37 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-37, 3-50, 4-75, 5-79, 6-85, 7-98, 8-100, 9-110, 10-110 (37 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor5   1100--
Sharp6   0341--
Philpott14   5244--
Harwood12   0404--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PI Philpott (Pro)c Connor b Whittaker6     
D Tattersallc Barrick b Whittaker33     
KJ Harwoodc Wilkinson b Grundy7     
B Ratcliffec Grundy b Barrick13     
RG Cresswellb Barrick8     
J Morleyc Barrick b Whittaker2     
RG Sharpc Dawson b Whittaker0     
*+R Kellylbw b Barrick0     
L Queenb Whittaker9     
P Jonesc Jowett b Barrick0     
G Taylornot out0     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-25, 3-45, 4-61, 5-66, 6-66, 7-67, 8-81, 9-82, 10-82 (28.1 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grundy4   0231--
Barrick10   1294--

D Barrick 51 (6 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive