Enfield v Burnley
Lancashire League 1979
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 21st July 1979 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurnley won by 52 runs
PointsEnfield 0; Burnley 5 (Bowling 1)

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazar (Pro)c G Holt b Madan Lal0     
*R Harrisonc G Holt b P Holt0     
B Bromleyc and b Madan Lal21     
TJ Pickupb P Holt2     
M McLeodc and b Madan Lal5     
M Swiftc Hargreaves b Stanley28     
P Killianc Madan Lal b Stanley14     
A Fletcherrun out18     
+G Allisonc Farrow b P Holt37     
T Jonesnot out0     
J Edmondsonnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-4, 4-15, 5-29, 6-66, 7-70, 8-128, 9-128
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal16   6463--
P Holt9   2473--
Stanley6   1242--
Bramwell1   080--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Harrison b Jones8     
C Hargreavesc Allison b Fletcher0     
SH Wittonc Pickup b Mudassar Nazar2     
Madan Lal (Pro)c and b Jones38     
I Metcalfc Jones b Mudassar Nazar8     
G Holtc and b Mudassar Nazar4     
P Holtb Jones6     
CM Farrowc Fletcher b Jones6     
P Fitzpatrickrun out0     
J Bramwellc Allison b Mudassar Nazar0     
NR Ashworthnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-20, 4-39, 5-62, 6-62, 7-75, 8-75, 9-75, 10-76 (27.3 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mudassar Nazar14   5374--
Fletcher1   021--

--> The match was reduced to 32 overs per side
--> C Hargreaves made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> A Fletcher passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League matches
--> G Allison passed his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League matches
--> Madan Lal passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive