East Lancashire v Todmorden
Lancashire League 1976
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 13th June 1976 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossTodmorden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTodmorden won by 29 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Todmorden 5 (Bowling 1)

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*I Smithc Chappell b Bowling18     
A Fiddlingc and b Bowling28     
Mohsin Khan (Pro)c Turner b Bowling7     
+G Stansfieldc Eatough b Kenyon2     
J Brierleyc and b Bowling1     
B Whittakerc Adams b Sharp49     
JE Claytonnot out24     
M Hartleylbw b Sharp4     
P Brownbridgelbw b Sharp0     
MR Jowettnot out6     
R Whitakerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-48, 3-51, 4-58, 5-59, 6-120, 7-125, 8-125
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chappell10   1400--
Baron4   1170--
Kenyon8   0241--
Bowling7   1274--
Sharp5   0313--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Cooperlbw b Hartley6     
*B Ratcliffec Whitaker b Hartley7     
J Kenyonb Whitaker2     
TM Chappell (Pro)b Smith55  7- 
D Adamsc Smith b Whitaker3     
JA Eatoughc Mohsin Khan b Smith7     
CP Turnerc Brierley b Smith15     
GC Baronc and b Smith5     
RG Sharpc Jowett b Smith0     
+GA Tattersallnot out0     
B Bowlingc Brierley b Smith2     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-18, 3-22, 4-28, 5-60, 6-107, 7-113, 8-113, 9-113, 10-115 (32.1 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley7   1242--
Mohsin Khan6   1260--
Whitaker10   0372--

--> RG Sharp took a hat-trick in the Todmorden innings
--> I Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 2-16)
--> I Smith achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive