Enfield v Church
Lancashire League 1976
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 15th May 1976 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultChurch won by 2 runs
PointsEnfield 0; Church 5 (Bowling 1)
ScorerJ Turner (Enfield)

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JS Parkinsonc Stanley b Abed1      
W Wilkinsonb Ryan4      
Shafiq Ahmed (Pro)c Haworth b Ryan18      
*S Metcalfc Dixon b Ryan25      
IK Osborneb Ryan11      
TG Georgeb P Holt23      
JG Metcalflbw b Ryan0      
MO Pickupst Martindale b Haworth2      
E Barnesnot out10      
J Houldsworthnot out3      
N Westwelldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Parkinson), 2-12 (Wilkinson), 3-46 (S Metcalf), 4-48 (Shafiq Ahmed), 5-65 (Osborne), 6-65 (JG Metcalf), 7-86 (Pickup), 8-86 (George)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed8   1331--
Ryan8   0515--
Haworth2   171--
P Holt2   061--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Wilkinson b Westwell27      
IF Lockettb Houldsworth3      
G Dixonc Parkinson b Shafiq Ahmed7      
S Abed (Pro)lbw b Houldsworth22      
*I Metcalfc and b Shafiq Ahmed2      
G Holtc JG Metcalf b Shafiq Ahmed14      
+F Martindalerun out4      
CM Farrowrun out0      
WF Haworthb Shafiq Ahmed15      
P Holtc Parkinson b Houldsworth0      
CM Ryannot out2      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 20 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Lockett), 2-34 (Dixon), 3-42 (Stanley), 4-48 (Metcalf), 5-74 (G Holt), 6-75 (Abed), 7-75 (Farrow), 8-83 (Martindale), 9-90 (P Holt), 10-98 (Haworth, 20 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Houldsworth7   1443--
Shafiq Ahmed10   0304--
Westwell3   0221--

--> The match was reduced to 20 overs per side
--> WF Haworth made his debut in Lancashire League matches

Delayed start at 3.05pm; rain stopped play from 3.41pm to 3.53pm, from 5.29pm to 5.45pm and from 6.02pm to 6.10pm.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive