East Lancashire v Nelson
Lancashire League 1972
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 14th May 1972 (32-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNelson won by 1 wicket
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Nelson 5 (Bowling 1)

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Crowtherrun out33     
EW Cooperc Sarfraz Nawaz b Pickup13     
*J Kenyonc Bythell b Sarfraz Nawaz3     
NJN Hawke (Pro)c Sarfraz Nawaz b Pickup23     
D Adamsc Sarfraz Nawaz b Pickup15     
IC Houstonc Calderbank b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
PB Lloydrun out2     
MJ Griersonb Sarfraz Nawaz0     
JA Wilsonnot out1     
+R Kellyrun out0     
CP Turnerc Haigh b Pickup0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 31.3 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-41, 3-72, 4-73, 5-77, 6-97, 7-97, 8-99, 9-99, 10-99 (31.3 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz16   5283--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Picklesb Houston16     
Sarfraz Nawaz (Pro)c Houston b Turner50     
F Taylorc Cooper b Houston8     
*IW Greenwoodc Houston b Hawke2     
KW Bythelllbw b Houston3     
WH Oddiec Kelly b Hawke6     
D Grandfieldb Houston2     
CJ Hartleyc Kelly b Houston0     
P Pickupnot out8     
+A Haighrun out5     
P Calderbanknot out0     
Total(9 wickets, 31.7 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-66, 3-76, 4-78, 5-83, 6-85, 7-85, 8-87, 9-98
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kenyon4   0260--
Turner3   1121--
Houston11   5115--

--> MR Crowther passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 26
--> MJ Grierson made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> Sarfraz Nawaz passed his previous highest score of 15 in Lancashire League matches
--> P Pickup achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 3-12)
--> IC Houston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings (previous best was 5-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive